CHARLOTTE, N.C. – The Charlotte track and field team wrapped up the Georgia Tech Invitational on Saturday afternoon at Griffin Track.

Highlighting Charlotte’s performances at the Georgia Tech Invitational was freshman Anthony Campbell who finished third overall in the triple jump with a leap of 49’03.75. In the 200m, T'Sheila Mungo was sixth (24.47) and Anthony Bynum was seventh on the men’s side (21.34).

On Friday evening, several distance runners and field athletes competed at the Wolfpack Last Chance meet, hosted by N.C. State in Raleigh. Charlotte finished with three first place finishes.

Jake Deaton won the discus with a toss of 177’08. Katrina Wright was fourth in the women’s discus (151’00).

Isaac McReynolds captured first in the 110m hurdles with a time of 14.22.Daweet Dagnachew also won the 3000m steeplechase (9:20.86). Maria Ruiz was second in the women’s 3000m steeplechase (10:52.48), followed by Morgan Richards in fourth (11:07.87), and Ashleigh Handchen in sixth (11:13.29).

Zach Greth came in third in the 5000m with a time of 15:10.59. In the 800m run, Maraya Slatter was fourth with a time of 2:08.22 and Taylor Carcella was sixth (2:11.60). On the men’s side, Sean Kluttz was eighth (1:51.07).

In other field events, Daniel Freeman was second in the javelin (173’07), John Celona finished third in the hammer throw (153’05), and Toby Jo Klauenberg was third in the shot put (44’11.75).

A few athletes will compete on Sunday, May 12 in the Aggie Last Chance meet, hosted by N.C. A&T in Greensboro in hopes of securing a NCAA qualifying time or mark.

The last day for running an eligible qualifying time or distance is Sunday, May 12. The student-athletes that have posted the best times this season that rank in the top 48 of their respective event(s) and declare to compete in them qualify for the two NCAA regional championship meets (East and West). The list of student-athletes, by event, who have been accepted to compete in each preliminary championships competition will be announced on Thursday, May 16, by 1 p.m. ET