Charlotte, N.C. - The Charlotte 49ers men's basketball team will participate in the 2013 Puerto Rico Tip-Off next November.  

Joining the 49ers in the field for the seventh annual event is Auburn, Florida State, Georgetown, Kansas State, Long Beach State, Michigan and VCU.

The Puerto Rico Tip-Off is a 12-game three-day tournament. Each team will play one game each day with the two teams that are undefeated after two days will meet in the championship game on the final day.

Previous winners of the Puerto Rico Tip-Off include Alabama, Minnesota, Villanova, Xavier and Miami (Fla.).

The Puerto Rico Tip-Off is owned and operated by ESPN Regional Television (ERT), a subsidiary of ESPN.