NORMAN, Okla. - Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars for Divisions I, II and the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA. A total of 146 players in Division I, 52 in Division II and 14 in NAIA earned the honor.

For the seventh straight year, the Charlotte 49ers landed at least two golfers on the list of Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars for Division I.

Seniors Olafur Loftsson (Gardabaer, Iceland) and Tyler Mitchell (Cadiz, Ky.) both earned all-America Scholar honors.  Loftsson is named for the second time while Mitchell earned his first honor.

Loftsson, a two-time all-Atlantic 10 choice, was second on the team with a 73.26 stroke average as a senior and had a 3.60 GPA as a Finance major.  during his four-year career with the 49ers, he helped Charlotte to four NCAA Tournaments and three Atlantic 10 Championships.  He also qualified for 2011 PGA Wyndham Championship, competing as an amateur.  Loftsson becomes the sixth 49er to earn two awards.

Mitchell, a 3.60 Marketing major, owned a career-best 73.97 stroke average as a senior.  He posted three top 25 finishes as a senior while helping the 49ers to a runner-up finish in the Atlantic 10 Championship and an at-large berth to the NCAA Tournament.

To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least three full years at the collegiate level, participate in 70-percent of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke-average under 76.0 in Division I and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Charlotte 49ers Named GCAA Scholar all-America

2012: Olafur Loftsson; Tyler Mitchell

2011: Will Golden; Rafael Guerrero; Olafur Loftsson

2010: Will Golden; Corey Nagy

2009: Corey Nagy, Stefan Wiedergruen

2008: Andrew DiBitetto, Jonas Enander Hedin, Stefan Wiedergruen

2007: Andrew DiBitetto; Jonas Enander Hedin

2006: Matt Mincer, Ray Sheedy 

2012 Division I Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars

Abraham Ancer, Oklahoma

Troy Anderson, Denver

Spencer Anderson, Duke

Josh Apple, George Mason

Nicholas Austin, Richmond

Sebastian Backlund, Francis Marion

Philip Bagdade, Arizona

Blayne Barber, Auburn

Thomas Bass, UNCW

Evan Beck, Wake Forest

Lee Bedford, Wake Forest

Jack Belote, Memphis

Russel Boring, UC Santa Barbara

Christopher Brant, Iowa

Matt Brown, Furman

Tom Brown, Mississippi

Nicholas Brown, Southern Miss

Zahkai Brown, Colorado State

Hunter Brown, UTA

Max Buckley, SMU

Russell Budd, DePaul

Chris Burger, Xavier

TJ Carpenter, Ball State

Bruno Carvalho, IPFW

John Catlin, New Mexico

Derek Chang, Augusta State

Daniel Charen, Ohio State

David Chung, Stanford

Anthony Conn, Youngstown State

Chad Day, NC State

John De Beer, TCU

Trey DelGreco, Vanderbilt

Breandon Doyle, Columbia

Tyler Duncan, Purdue

Miguel Echavarria, Michigan

Alex Edfort, Pacific

Dan Ellis, Michigan State

David Ellis, Michigan State

Anders Engell, Saint Mary's (Calif.)

Rhys Enoch, East Tennessee State

David Erdy, Indiana

Jeff Evans, Southern Utah

Finley Ewing IV, Texas Tech

Benjamin Feld, Drexel

Preston Fielding, Penn

Pedro Figueiredo, UCLA

Brian Fister, Eastern Kentucky

Hank Frame, Washington State

Dylan Frittelli, Texas

Joe Gasser, Ball State

Ben Geyer, Saint Mary's (Calif.)

Brendan Gillins, Augusta State

Joshua Granger, UC Davis

Paul Grauer, Ohio

Kristopher Gray, Gardner-Webb

Austin Gray, Longwood

Mitch Gray, Campbell

Ben Greene, Kennesaw State

Antonio Grillo, Harvard

Eric Grimberg, Saint Mary's (Calif.)

Luke Guthrie, Illinois

Hunter Hamrick, Alabama

Charlie Harrison, Wake Forest

Ricky Hearden, Illinois State

Michael Hebert, Auburn

Robert Hoadley UNCG

David Holtgrewe, Oral Roberts

John Duke Hudson, College of Charleston

Charlie Hughes, Washington

Mackenzie Hughes, Kent State

Drew Imel, IPFW

Stephan Jaeger, Chattanooga

Jeff Karlsson, Kennesaw State

Daniel Kim, Gardner-Webb

Leon Knoll, San Diego

Richard Lamb, Tennessee

Scott Landreth, Akron

Tony Lazzara, Ball State

McLain Leberte, South Alabama

Steve Lee, Memphis

Kenny Leech, Longwood

Martin Liu, George Washington

Olafur Loftsoon, Charlotte

Nicholas Losole III, Northwestern

Chris Malec, Louisville

Ryan McCarthy, Loyola (Md.)

Patrick McCormick, Loyola (Md.)

Brian McKenna, St. Bonaventure

Joakim Mikkelsen, Baylor

Mat Miller, San Francisco

Bosten Miller, Marshall

Brad Miller, Richmond

Kevin Miller, Kent State

Tyler Mitchell, Charlotte

Chris Mory, Michigan State

Johnnie Motomochi, Oregon State

Mark Mumford, Tulsa

John Dawson Neufeld, Seton Hall

Alfonso Otoya, Jacksonville State

Brinson Paolini, Duke

Brandon Park, Seton Hall

Ben Peacock, Miami

Mark Pollak, Harvard

Brock Pompeani, Robert Morris

Andrews Pumariega, George Washington

Riley Pumphrey, Oklahoma

Scott Rainaud, Fairfield

Peter J. Reilly, Navy

Simon Reyers, Detroit Mercy

Stefan Richardson, Idaho

Tom Robson, Jacksonville State

James Ross, Houston

Sam Ryder, Stetson

Michael Sanz, Evansville

Matt Schovee, SMU

Lorenzo Scotto, Baylor

Justin Shin, New Mexico State

Cameron Simmons, Akron

John Skeadas III, Davidson

David Smith, South Dakota State

Sebastian Soderberg, Coastal Carolina

Tyler Spinella, North Texas

Alex Stinson, Ball State

Brian Sunker, Fresno State

Julian Suri, Duke

Tom Usher, Notre Dame

Daniel Walker, Richmond

David Watkins, East Carolina

Andrew T. Wegeng, Butler

Rhys West, Southeastern Louisiana

Ben Westley, DePaul

James White, Georgia Tech

Thomas Wilde, Old Dominion

Scotty Williams, Penn

Peter Williamson, Dartmouth

Cory Williamson, Arkansas State

Pat Wilson, St. John's

Charlie Winegardner, Coastal Carolina

Brad Winters, Valparaiso

Griffin Wood, Evansville

Chris Worrell, Tulsa

Curtis Yonke, Kansas State

Daily S. Young, Missouri State

Andrew Yun, Stanford