Charlotte's Alexandra Zinn (Trelleborg, Sweden) repeated on the All-Atlantic 10 Women's Tennis First Team, while teammate Andrea Rivera (Lima, Peru) was named to the Second Team, her third appearance on an All-Conference list and freshman Natsuko Takayanagi (Fukui, Japan) also landed on the Second Team as the All-Conference awards were announced this week. The teams are voted upon by the league's head coaches.

Zinn also landed on the A-10's All-Academic Team in the release.

The 49ers finished 16-6, the third time Charlotte has posted 16 victories under the direction of nine-year head coach Michaela Gorman. Charlotte has posted more than 16 wins only three times in its history.

Zinn posted an 8-15 record in singles playing at Charlotte top spot in the lineup. She and Rivera, Charlotte's top double pairing this season, put together an 18-5 mark and became Charlotte's first ranked doubles pair for tennis, earning a No. 48 ranking by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA).

Rivera played most of the year at number two for Charlotte, finishing with a 15-11 mark in singles. She ended her career with 79 doubles victories, second-most in school history. Her 62 career singles wins are tied for fifth-most in school history.

Takayanagi led Charlotte with 23 singles wins in 2012 (23-7). She was one behind the all-time record for singles wins by a freshman in a season, and was three singles victories from the school's single-season record. She and sophomore partner Dominica Nemec played at number-three doubles and tallied a 14-12 doubles record as a tandem.

Charlotte's men's and women's tennis programs won a combined 31 matches in 2011-12, the third-most combined in school history. They also posted a combined .689 win percentage, also third-best in school history.

Richmond's Joanna Matuszczyk was named the Atlantic 10 Conference Women's Tennis Most Outstanding Performer, while fellow Spider Melissa Kandinata was tabbed Most Outstanding Rookie Performer. Judy Dixon of Massachusetts was honored as Coach of the Year.

Matuszczyk becomes the third Spider to garner Most Outstanding Performer honors, joining alums Pamela Duran (2009, 2007) and Lindsay Cox (2005), while Kandinata is the third UR women's tennis student-athlete to secure top Rookie honors (Pamela Duran, 2006; Beatrice Grasu, 2004).

Joining Matuszczyk and Kandinata on the 12-person All-Conference first team is teammate Helen Cunningham; Charlotte's Zinn; Vanessa Steiner of Duquesne; Fordham's Amy Simidian; George Washington's Jacqueline Corba; Sonia Bokhari of Massachusetts; Casey Robinson of Saint Joseph's; Jenny Nalepa of Saint Louis; Temple's Yana Mavrina' and Xavier's Katie Pleiman.

The All-Conference second team consists of Charlotte's Rivera and Takayanagi; George Washington's Leah Pascarella; Yuliana Motyl and Julia Comas of Massachusetts; Rhode Island's Pam Emery; Richmond's Elizabeth Sims; Manuela Marin of St. Bonaventure; Stephanie Hollis of Saint Louis; Temple's Jordan Batey and Alicia Doms; and Xavier's Daniella Patton.

The six-person Academic All-Conference team includes Charlotte's Zinn, Rhode Island's Kirsten Leikem and Tristany Leikem; Richmond's Elizabeth Sims; Mia Elmore of Saint Louis and Xavier's Katie Pleiman.

Dixon, the winningest tennis coach in Massachusetts history, guided the Minutewomen to the top seed in the 2012 A-10 Women's Tennis Championship with an impressive 14-7 record during the regular season.