CHARLOTTE, N.C. - The Charlotte athletic department honored its student athletes for the 2011-12 season at the All Sports Banquet on Wednesday at the James H. Barnhardt Student Activity Center.

The Charlotte athletic department hosted a dinner and presented awards to all the individual seniors on each team. Individual award winners for each sport's past season also were announced, and each team's season was recapped in a special video presentation.

Three members of men's athletic squads also received the prestigious Hugh McEniry Award, given by the 49ers Athletic Academic Center: Jeremy Dennis, Coye Still and Macey Ruble, a two-time winner. Sarah Ann Waugh earned the Bonnie Cone Award, also presented by the 49ers Athletic Academic center for women's teams.

Each team's award winners are listed below.

Women's Soccer

MVP - Macky Wingo

Bonnie Cone Award - Sarah Ann Waugh

Men's Soccer

Hugh McEniry Award - Jeremy Dennis

David Schlee Memorial Award - Thomas Allen

MVP - Isaac Cowles


Co-MVP - Sheri Davis

Co-MVP - Bianca Rouse

Women's Cross Country

Vincent Vernitsky Award - Hana Sutchar

MVP - Amanda Goetschius

Men's Cross Country

Vincent Vernitsky Award - Zach Greth

MVP - Daweet Dagnachew

Men's Basketball

Charles Hayward Memorial Grubstake Award - Javarris Barnett

Most Improved Player - DeMario Mayfield

Women's Basketball

Gold Nugget Award - Jai Forney

MVP - Jennifer Hailey

Women's Track and Field

2012 Indoor Track MVP - Joann Blakney

2011 Outdoor Track MVP - Keara Thomas

Men's Track and Field

2012 Indoor Track MVP - Jake Wainwright

2011 Outdoor Track MVP - Jake Deaton

Hugh McEniry Award - Macey Ruble

Hugh McEniry Award - Coye Still

Spirit Group

Cheerleading MVP - Robyn Fisher

Gold Duster Most Outstanding Performer - Grace Wallace

Men's Tennis

MVP - Kamil Khalil

Women's Tennis

MVP - Natsuko Takayanagi

Wendi Cook Memorial Award - Lisa Grosselius


2011 MVP - Will Golden


2011 MVP - Andrew Smith


2011 MVP - Tenaya Tucker