2015 Camps

Men's Squash Individual Champions

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 08/07/2014
Print RSS

Princeton men's squash players have won the individual national championship 20 times, dating back to William Foulke's victory in 1933. Princeton's most recent champion is Todd Harrity, who defeated Nick Sachvie in three games to win the 2011 title.

Yasser El Halaby set college squash history by becoming the first male player to ever win four individual championships. He won every title between 2003-2006 and didn't lose an individual set in any of the four finals. No player has won all four titles since.

Below are Princeton's individual national champions.

Year Champion Runner-Up Location
1933 William Foulke    
1939 Stanley Pearson    
1941 Charles Brinton    
1942 Charles Brinton    
1954 Roger Campbell    
1955 Roger Campbell    
1959 Stephen Vehslage    
1960 Stephen Vehslage    
1961 Stephen Vehslage    
1981 John Nimick Brad Desaulniers Yale
1987 Jeff Stanley  Jamie Crombie Yale
1988 Jeff Stanley  Keen Butcher  
1999 Peter Yik Tim Wyant  Philadelphia
2000 Peter Yik Marcus Cowie  Williams
2001 David Yik Lefike Ragonste  Boston
2003 Yasser El Halaby Will Evans Trinity
2004 Yasser El Halaby Will Broadbent St. Lawrence
2005 Yasser El Halaby Julian Illingworth Dartmouth
2006 Yasser El Halaby Siddharth Suchde Amherst
2011 Todd Harrity Nick Sachvie Dartmouth

Princeton has also won the Molloy Cup twice, which goes to the winner of the B flight at the CSA individual championships. Vincent Yu won the title in 2005, while Vivek Dinodia won it in 2013.








Hyatt New
Nissan Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
No Events in the Near Future