Default Header

NAIA Champions of Character® Scorecard

The Champions of Character Scorecard measures each institution's commitment to Champions of Character. Points are earned in five key areas up to 100 total points. All institutions scoring 60 or more total points will be named Five Star Champions of Character Institutions for the academic year.

Only NAIA Institution Athletics Directors and Campus Character Liaisons can complete the scorecard online in NAIAHelp.

The deadline for submitting your Champions of Character Scorecard is June 15th every year. Check out our Scorecard FAQ for more information. 

Click here to view the 2017-2018 Winners.




Character Training

NAIA Institutions earn up to 67 points for Champions of Character training and development on campus and through community outreach activities.


Academic Focus

NAIA Institutions earn up to 8 points for overall student-athlete GPA.


Character Recognition

NAIA Institutions earn up to 17 points by nominating deserving individuals, coaches and teams for national awards and having presidential participation in Champions of Character functions.


Character Promotion

NAIA Institutions earn up to 6 points for having a webpage dedicated to Champions of Character on their athletic website and Champions of Character banners.


Score 60% & above 

All institutions scoring 60 or more total points will be named Five Star Champions of Character Institutions.


Conduct in Competition

NAIA Institutions keep points for demonstrating Champions of Character values on the field of competition as measured by the number of ejections specific to profanity, fighting, and dissent towards an official.  Points may also be deducted for institutions on probation or suspension status.


Championship Information

NAIA Women's Soccer Championship
Sports Rules - Soccer (W)
Official Merchandise-Women's Soccer