Default Header

NAIA Men's Cross Country Runner of the Week - No. 8


By Lexi Naegele, Athletic Communications Intern

KANSAS CITY, MO. – Michael Oldach of Westmont (Calif.) has been named the NAIA National Men’s Cross Country Runner of the Week, the national office announced Wednesday. Oldach was selected for his performance from Oct. 15 – Oct. 21 and was selected out of a pool of conference/association of independent institutions award winners.

NAIA Men’s Cross Country Runner of the Week
Michael Oldach, Westmont (Calif.)
SR, Colorado Springs, CO

• Oldach placed first out of 109 runners
• The senior ran a time of 24:32
• Oldach holds four out of five first-place finishes on the season

For the complete runner of the week calendar, click here.

Nominees: Tyler Alverson, Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.) ; Nicholas Rotich, Park (Mo.) ; Heiko Thiele, Hannibal-LaGrange (Mo.) ; Cade Griffith, Central Baptist (Ark.) ; Tyler Lawson, Columbia (Mo.) ; Nathaniel Ogden, William Woods (Mo.) ; Jackson Helfrich, Reinhardt (Ga.) ; Dax Willette, SCAD Atlanta (Ga.) ; Alex Mortimer, Milligan (Tenn.) ; Nathan Richards, Montreat (N.C.) ; Anthony Tyler II, UC Merced ; Alex Martin, College of Idaho ; Ryan Alexander, Southern Oregon ; Gabe Ceballos, St. Francis (Ill.) ; Mario Scarcelli, Saint Xavier (Ill.) ; Matt King, Calumet (Ind.) ; Zachary Bishop, Olivet Nazarene (Ill.) ; Jesse Saxton, Indiana Wesleyan ; Justin Gephart, Saint Francis (Ind.) ; Hunter Smith, Taylor (Ind.) ; Nathan Stout, Spring Arbor (Mich.) ; Isaac Petsch, Rocky Mountain (Mont.) ; Chance Hyatt, Carroll (Mont.) ; Jake Vander Plaats, Dordt (Iowa) ; Alec Wick, Doane (Neb.) ; Solomon Stevens, Edward Waters (Fla.) ; Francis Patterson, Xavier (La.) ; Greg Flores, Baker (Kan.) ; James Lindstrom, Mount Mercy (Iowa) ; Ulysses Orozco, Missouri Valley ; Sam Baumer, College of the Ozarks (Mo.) ; Phillip Lagemann, Saint Mary (Kan.) ; Isaac Sprague, Friends (Kan.) ; Lucas Huelvan, Cumberlands (Ky.) ; Seth Farmer, Shawnee State (Ohio) ; Bret Crawford, Campbellsville (Ky.) ; Joel Barlow, Cumberland (Tenn.) ; Levi Owens, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) ; Braden Curnow, Dakota State (S.D.) ; Bryce Elm, Waldorf (Iowa) ; Jorge Pichardo, Viterbo (Wis.) ; Nathaniel Aguilar, Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) ; Kameron Carpenter, Rio Grande (Ohio) ; Dan Nehnevaj, WVU Tech ; Cole Dudley, Indiana East (Ind.) ; Ethan Strobel, Carlow (Pa.) ; Xavier Stephens, Point Park (Pa.) ; Oscar Kipkoros, Oklahoma City ; Ben Martin, John Brown (Ark.) ; Zackery Hammond, SAGU (Texas) ; Christian Machuca, Bethel (Tenn.) ; Gabriel Hogan, Ave Maria (Fla.) ; Bernhard Obrecht, SCAD Savannah (Ga.) ; Johnathan Governor, Warner (Fla.) ; Sean Trainor, Webber International (Fla.) ; Christopher Pinedo, Southeastern (Fla.) ; Tewodros Eckstein, USC Beaufort (S.C.) ; Colin De Young, Cornerstone (Mich.) ; Tony Floyd, Madonna (Mich.) ; Lane Trapp, Lourdes (Ohio) ; Cayce Griffin, Indiana Tech ; Joey Ciaravino , Aquinas (Mich.)

2018-19 Men's Cross Country Composite Award Winners

Week 1 (September 05): Jonny Handel, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) 

Week 2 (September 12): Tony Floyd, Madonna (Mich.) 

Week 3 (September 19): Cole Olsen, Lewis-Clark State (Idaho) 

Week 4 (September 26): Oscar Kipkoros, Oklahoma City 

Week 5 (October 03): Jesse Saxton, Indiana Wesleyan

Week 6 (October 10): Colin De Young, Cornerstone (Mich.) 

Week 7 (October 17): Noah Oberriter, Southern Oregon 

Week 8 (October 24): Michael Oldach, Westmont (Calif.)

Championship Information

NAIA Men's Cross Country Championship
Sports Rules - Cross Country (M)
Official Merchandise-CrossCountry