Default Header

NAIA Men's Soccer Players of the Week No. 2 (Sept. 11)

Parker Moon Columbia College men's soccer

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — Parker Moon of Columbia (Mo.) has been named the NAIA National Men's Soccer Offensive Player of the Week and Ryan Harrisskitt of Columbia has been named the NAIA National Men's Soccer Defensive Player of the Week, the national office announced Tuesday. Moon and Harrisskitt were selected based on their performances from Sept. 3-9 and were chosen out of a pool of conference, Association of Independent Institutions and unaffiliated group winners.

Men’s Soccer Offensive Player of the Week

Parker Moon, Columbia 

6-0, SO, F, Lee's Summit, Mo.

  • Moon put in both goals against the defending national champions, Wayland Baptist. He headed the ball into the back of the net for the game-winner. 
    • 2 goals
    • 4 total points

Men’s Soccer Defensive Player of the Week

Ryan Harrisskitt, Columbia

6-2, JR, GK, Hartlepool, England

  • Harrisskitt kept the Cougars in the game with his six saves against the defending national champions, Wayland Baptist.
    • 90 minutes played
    • 1 goal allowed, 6 saves
    • 2-1 win over No. 1 Wayland Baptist

Don’t miss a minute of any NAIA Championship this season. Buy your All-Championship Pass today.

For more information on NAIA Men's Soccer, click here.

For a complete listing of all national statistics, click here.

Offensive NomineesHarry Baggaley, Tennessee Wesleyan; Yauri De Groot, Soka (Calif.); Kortu Josiah, Trinity International (Ill.); Luis Rocha, Indiana Wesleyan; Nolan Sherwood, Rocky Mountain (Mont.); Alex Segura, Arizona Christian; David Carrasco, Concordia (Neb.); Sergio Toro Garcia, Missouri Valley; Toni Tiente, Georgia Gwinnett; Johan Rodriguez, York (Neb.); Eric Bernabue Domingo, Pikeville (Ky.); Guilherme Martins, LSU Shreveport (La.); Kerby Edme, Brescia (Ky.); Diego Alvarez, Texas Wesleyan; Ronaldo Fortune, Mobile (Ala.); Ciro Damine, Keiser (Fla.); Chris Serwatka, Lawrence Tech (Mich.) 

Defensive Nominees: 
Pedro Muller Moreira, Union (Ky.); Zach Taylor, Benedictine Mesa (Ariz.); Manuel Guillermo, Multnomah (Ore.); Shane Badertscher, Saint Xavier (Ill.); Braden Conn, Saint Francis (Ind.); Victor Negrete, Vanguard (Calif.); Kieran Harrison, Hastings (Neb.); Andrea Dorella, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.); Tavita Ploetz, Saint Mary (Kan.); Clement May, Cumberlands (Ky.); Alvaro Garcia, LSU Alexandria (La.); Aaron Gipson, Indiana East (Ind.); Daniel Merkel, Science & Arts (Okla.); Dave Chesterman, Faulkner (Ala.); Thomas Debladis, Webber International (Fla.); Gian Marco Bevitori, Madonna (Mich.)

2018-19 Men's Soccer Composite Award Winners (Defensive, Offensive)

Week 1 (September 05): Torge Wiedenroth, Reinhardt (Ga.), Ram Keller, Southwestern (Kan.) 
Week 2 (September 12): Ryan Harrisskitt, Columbia (Mo.), Parker Moon, Columbia (Mo.)

Source: National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics

Championship Information

NAIA Men's Soccer Championship
Sport Rules - Soccer (M)
Official Merchandise-Men's Soccer