2015 Camps
Article Image
Courtesy: Jon Temple

Seven Tigers Selected To ACWPC All-Academic Team

By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 06/21/2016
Print RSS

PRINCETON, N.J. – Seven Princeton women water polo players were named to the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) All-Academic Team, the conference announced today.

The seven Tigers include Helena van Brande, Sydney Cheong, Emily Smith, Hannah Lapkin, Pippa Temple, Charlotte Valentine and Haley Wan.

To be eligible for consideration, a student-athlete's head coach must be a member of the ACWPC, while the athlete must attain a grade point average (GPA) in excess of 3.20. The players were divided into three groups, Excellent (3.2-3.4), Superior (3.41-3.7) and Outstanding (3.71-4.0). A total of 503 athletes were named to the team with the ACWPC awarding 131 Outstanding, 198 Superior and 174 Excellent accolades.

Two players, Helena van Brande and Sydney Cheong, received outstanding honors while the other five Tigers were given excellent awards.

This season, the Tigers posted a third-place finish in the 2016 CWPA Championship to finish 19-7 overall. Wan and freshman Lindsey Keller were picked as ACWPC Honorable Mention All-Americans. Wan and Temple were also selected to the All-CWPA second team for their stellar performances during the regular season.







Hyatt New
Nissan Schedule
> Full Schedule and Results
No Events in the Near Future