POUGHKEEPSIE, N.Y. - The Marist men's lacrosse team had five players named to the postseason All-Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) Teams Thursday night. The teams were announced at the banquet that kicked off the MAAC Championships, which will be hosted at Marist's Tenney Stadium on Friday and Sunday.

Zach Badalucco (Brewster, N.Y) was the lone Red Fox to be named to the First Team. The senior defenseman finished third on the team in both ground balls (34) and caused turnovers (8). He constantly drew the opponents' leading scorer and, more often than not, held them below their season average in points.

Junior attacks Jack Doherty (Yorktown Heights, N.Y) and Connor Rice (Penfield, N.Y.), freshman midfielder  Drew Nesmith (Montclair, N.J.) and junior defenseman Ethan Fox (Yorktown Heights, N.Y.) were all named to the All-MAAC Second Team.

The duo of Doherty and Rice lead the Red Foxes in scoring with 41 and 40 points, respectively. Doherty is first in goals with 29 and second in assists with 12 while Rice leads the team with 23 assists and is tied for second with 17 goals. Nesmith is tied with Rice with 17 goals, including a league-high four game-winning goals. He is also fifth on the team in ground balls, scooping up 25 of them. Fox has been one of the leaders on the defensive unit, leading the Red Foxes with 15 caused turnovers and ranking fourth with 32 ground balls. He also added a goal in Marist's game against St. Joseph's.

Five members of the team were additionally named to the All-Academic Team. Sophomores Kevin Dondero (Smithtown, N.Y) and Gannon Osborn (Canandaigua, N.Y.) were named for the first time. Juniors Fox and Vin Chiodo (Garden City, N.J.) made their second All-Academic selection and redshirt junior captain Evan Guarini (Long Valley, N.J.) was selected for the third time in his career.

Marist (6-7, 3-3 MAAC) will be playing in the second semifinal of the day. They will follow the matchup between second-seeded Detroit and the third seed Canisius, which will begin at 4:30 p.m. The two winners from Friday will advance to the Sunday's championship game to be played at 12 p.m., also at Tenney Stadium.