Uploaded Ad
UNI Earns Five Spots on WWC All-Conference Squads
Courtesy: UNI Athletics Communications  
Release: Sunday 03/13/2012

OREM, UTAH - Three Panthers earned First Team All-Western Wrestling Conference status, and two were named to Second Team All-WWC for their accomplishments during the 2011-12 season. Individuals earned spots on the respective teams with their finish at the 2012 NCAA West Regional/WWC Championships on March 4 in Cedar Falls, Iowa.


Joe Colon (133), Levi Wolfensperger (141) and Blayne Beale (285) were awarded First Team All-WWC honors after placing first in their respective weight classes at the NCAA West Regional. All three are first-time all-conference honorees.


David Bonin (157) and Ryan Loder (184) earned places on the All-WWC Second Team, as they both placed second at the West Regional. Bonin has been named to an All-WWC Second Team three times during his wrestling career. Loder was a First Team All-WWC recipient last season.




125 - Trent Sprenkle (NDSU), Jr., Billings, Mont. (Billings HS)

133 - Joe Colon (UNI), RSo., Clear Lake, Iowa (Clear Lake HS)

141 - Levi Wolfensperger (UNI) RFr., Denver, Iowa (Denver HS)

149 - Cole VonOhlen (AFA), Jr., Jackson, Minn. (Jackson County Central HS)**

157 - Steven Monk (NDSU), So., Wausau, Wis. (Wausau West HS)*

165 - Shane Onufer (Wyoming), Sr., Auburn, Wash. (Auburn HS)***

174 - Pat Martinez (Wyoming), So., Hemet, Calif. (Temecula Valley HS)*

184 - Joe LeBlanc (Wyoming), Sr., Meeker, Colo. (Meeker HS)***

197 - Alfonso Hernandez (Wyoming), RJr., Blackfoot, Idaho (Blackfoot HS)**

285 - Blayne Beale (UNI), Jr., Davenport, Iowa (Davenport West HS)



125 - Michael Martinez (Wyoming), Sr., Pagosa Springs, Colo. (Pagosa Springs HS)***

133 - Zach Zehner (Wyoming), RFr., Tomahawk, Wis. (Tomahawk HS)

141 - Casey Cruz (UNC), Sr., Colorado Springs, Colo. (Wasson HS)*

149 - Josh Wilson (UVU), Jr., Morgan, Utah (Morgan HS)

157 - David Bonin (UNI), Jr., Broussard, La. (Comeaux HS)**

165 - Gabe Burak (UNC), Sr., Colorado Springs, Colo. (Coronado HS)

174 - Clayton Gable (AFA), Jr., Dallastown, Pa. (Dallastown Area HS)*

184 - Ryan Loder (UNI), So., Granite Bay, Calif. (Granite Bay HS)*

197 - Nick Bayer (UNC), So., Maple Valley, Wash. (Tahoma HS)

285 - LJ Helbig (Wyoming), Jr., Mason, Mich. (Mason HS)**



125 - Greg Rinker (AFA), So., Northampton, Pa. (Northampton HS)

133 - Tyler Untrauer (AFA), Sr., Midwest City, Okla. (Midwest City HS)

141 - Avery Garner (UVU), So., Boise, Idaho (Centennial HS)

149 - Mark Erickson (NDSU), Jr., Roseau, Minn. (Roseau HS)

157 - Josh Kreimier (AFA), So., Fort Collins, Colo. (Loveland HS)

165 - Ethan Smith (UVU), RFr., Midway, Utah (Wasatch HS)

174 - Tyler Johnson (NDSU), Sr., Bismarck, N.D. (Bismarck HS)

184 - Mac Stoll (NDSU), Jr., Dent, Minn. (Perham HS)

197 - Josh Mohr (AFA), Jr., Pewaukee, Wis. (Pewaukee HS)

285 - Evan Knutson (NDSU), Fr., Wausau, Wis., (Wausau West HS)


* denotes two-time honoree

** denotes three-time honoree

*** denotes four-time honoree

Back to

Never Stops Tee
Pack N Go Jacket
Women's Twisted Tee
Varsity Polo
Lincoln Savings Bank
Wellmark 3 Point Play
Iowa Donor_300x250
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Mid-American Conference
Missouri Valley Football Conference
Missouri Valley Conference
Learfield Sports
University of Northern Iowa
Diversity Matters