Women’s Golf Set For Southern Conference Championship
Courtesy: CofCSports.com  
Release: 04/13/2012
Share |
Courtesy: CofCSports.com
View larger

CHARLESTON, S.C. - The College of Charleston women's golf team will travel to Hilton Head, S.C. for the 2012 Southern Conference Championship April 15-17 at the Moss Creek Golf Club. This will be the 19th annual Southern Conference Women's Golf Championship.

The conference's team champion will advance to the NCAA regional tournament.  The leagues' coaches will vote in a 10-member All-Conference team at the championship.

Last year at the 2011 Southern Conference Women's Golf Championship, UTC repeated as conference champions after shooting a three-day total 900 (+36).  The Lady Mocs placed all four scorers in the top seven.  Chattanooga's Emma de Groot shot a three-over par 219 for the tournament and led all three days to win her first individual conference title. 

The Cougars finished second for the second straight year and was led by all-conference selections Leigh Whittaker and Ainhoa Nogales.

Live scoring for the tournament will be available through golfstat.com and stay tuned to CofCSports.com for recap and results each day.

Charleston Women's Golf

Corporate Sponsors
Coca Cola
Sleep Inn
Renaissance Hotel
TD Bank