Year Inducted



North Dakota State University steamrolled the University of Montana 30-3 in the Camellia Bowl in a meeting between the No. 1 and 2 teams in the nation ... NDSU completed the season with a 10-0 record under the direction of head coach Ron Erhardt ... It is one of 13 undefeated seasons in school history and part of five unbeaten regular seasons from 1965 to 1970 that Erhardt helped to engineer ... That 1969 season was part of a school record 35 games without a defeat achieved from 1968 to 1971 that included three postseason bowl games ... Any doubt to the Bison grip on the top slot in 1969 was disspelled by the overwhelming display of the Fargo team on that December day in Sacramento ... Known as a physical, running team, NDSU utilized an aerial attack as the Bison finished with a total of 234 passing yards and 421 yards in total offense against the Grizzlies ... The Bison won an unprecedented sixth straight North Central Conference championship ... The 1969 NDSU team featured first team all-Americans in running back Paul Hatchett and defensive back Joe Cichy; second team All-American Steve Krumrei, while six other Bison earned honorable mention All-America accolades including Bruce Grasamke, Bob Hyland, Tim Mjos, Marv Mortenson and Chuck Wald ... Three NDSU players -- Tim Mjos, Joe Roller and Chuck Wald -- went to the National Football League ...  Ten Bison players earned first team all-conference honors ... A total of 13 players from this undefeated team have been inducted into the Bison Athletic Hall of Fame, along with four members of the coaching staff and several administrators and support staff.