Uploaded Ad
article image
Courtesy: Duke Photography
Robert Huber, Jeff Kremer and Trent Swart
Three Blue Devils Named to All-ACC Academic Team
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 06/24/2013
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links
DURHAM, N.C. – The Duke baseball team has placed three players on the 2013 All-ACC Academic Baseball Team as announced by the league Monday.
Representing Duke on this year’s squad are senior Jeff Kremer, junior Robert Huber and sophomore Trent Swart. The honor is the second for both Huber and Swart, while Kremer is one of four players on the 2013 All-ACC Academic Team to earn the accolade three times, joining Georgia Tech’s Brandon Thomas, Maryland’s Kyle Convissar and NC State’s Ethan Ogburn.
Florida State led the conference with six selections, followed by Clemson and North Carolina with five each. Wake Forest placed four players on the team while Duke, Georgia Tech, Maryland, NC State and Virginia had three apiece.
To be eligible for consideration, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during his academic career.
The 2013 All-ACC Academic Team is as follows:
Name School Class Major
Hunter Gordon Boston College Sr. Finance
Matt Pare’ Boston College Sr. Human Development
Thomas Brittle ** Clemson Sr. Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management
Matt Campbell ** Clemson Jr. Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management
Matt Crownover Clemson Fr. Communications
Steven Duggar Clemson Fr. Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management
Jonathan Meyer ** Clemson Sr. Management
Robert Huber ** Duke Jr. Computer Science
Jeff Kremer *** Duke Sr. Political Science
Trent Swart ** Duke So. Public Policy Studies
Thomas Delph Florida State So. Social Science Education
Brandon Leibrandt ** Florida State So. Sport Management
Stephen McGee ** Florida State Jr. Hospitality Management
Peter Miller ** Florida State Jr. Criminology
Seth Miller ** Florida State Sr. Sport Management
Gage Smith ** Florida State Jr. Marketing
Sam Dove ** Georgia Tech Sr. Materials Science & Engineering
Jonathan King Georgia Tech Fr. Industrial Engineering
Brandon Thomas *** Georgia Tech Sr. Business Administration
Kyle Convissar *** Maryland Jr. Finance
Jimmy Reed ** Maryland Sr. Journalism
Jake Stinnett Maryland Jr. Economics
Eric Nedeljkovic Miami Sr. Liberal Arts
Javier Salas Miami Jr. Accounting
Kent Emanuel North Carolina Jr. Exercise & Sport Science
Benton Moss ** North Carolina So. Business Administration
Chris Munnelly ** North Carolina Sr. Management 
Michael Russell North Carolina So. Management
Trent Thornton North Carolina Fr. Business Administration
Josh Easely NC State Sr. Sport Management
Ethan Ogburn *** NC State Sr. Mechanical Engineering
Tarran Senay NC State Sr. Technical Education
Nate Irving ** Virginia So. Foreign Affairs/Spanish
Whit Mayberry ** Virginia Sr. Commerce-Finance & Management
Scott Silverstein Virginia Sr. Social Foundations of Education
Brad Markey Virginia Tech Jr. Management
Mark Zagunis ** Virginia Tech So. Sociology
Matt Conway Wake Forest Sr. Finance
Mark Rhine Wake Forest Sr. Economics
Austin Stadler Wake Forest Sr. Business & Enterprise Mgt./Communication
Evan Stephens ** Wake Forest Jr. Finance

2013 ACC Baseball Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Gage Smith (Florida State)
(**) - Two-time honoree
(***) - Three-time honoree