SUU Cross Country Ranks Nationally in Academic Performance
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 02/16/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - Feb. 16 - Both the men's and women's cross country squads were named All-Academic in the USTFCCCA Division I rankings for the 2011 season. The awards are determined by cumulative grade-point average.

The women earned the title with a combined average GPA of 3.64, ranking among 205 teams from across the nation. The men hold an average GPA of 3.22, listed among 147 teams.

The Thunderbirds were also recognized for academic achievement by the Summit League, placing 13 women and seven men on the Fall Academic All-Summit League team. Most of the T-Birds on the all-Summit team were also recognized as Distinguished Scholars, meaning they hold a GPA of at least 3.60 or higher.

Sat. Oct. 3
@ UNLV Invitational
All Day
Fri. Oct. 2
@ Joe Paine Notre Dame Invite
2:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 26
@ Roy Griak Invitational
Sat. Sep. 12
@ UC Riverside Invite
Fri. Sep. 4
@ Idaho State Duel
Sat. Nov. 22
@ NCAA National Championships
() 22nd/31
Sat. Oct. 10
vs. SUU Color Country Invite
9:00 a.m.
Sat. Oct. 17
@ Pre-Nationals
Sat. Oct. 31
vs. Big Sky Conference Championships
11:00 a.m.
Fri. Nov. 13
@ NCAA Mountain Regional
Sat. Nov. 21
@ NCAA National Championships