Alyssa Click NCAA Regional Bound
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/26/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - March 26 - Southern Utah University's Alyssa Click has been named an at-large qualifier for the NCAA Gymnastics Regionals which will be held at the University of Utah on April 7. The Vancouver, Wash. native qualified on the balance beam and will enter the competition ranked among the best in the nation.

Click finished the year with a regional qualifying score of 9.890 on the apparatus which puts the junior No. 9 in the nation and first in the North Central region and Western Athletic Conference. Click narrowly missed out on a WAC title last weekend, finishing second with a 9.900 on the event, but did capture the uneven bar title with a school-record 9.925. The title was her second consecutive WAC title on the event, having taken home the bar title in 2011 after scoring a 9.850.

Click scored a 9.900 or higher on the balance beam four times during the year, including back-to-back 9.925's during the final regular season meets, notching the third-best mark in school history.

Click is scheduled to rotate with San Jose State at the meet in Salt Lake and will be competing on beam during the fifth rotation. The University of Utah will have a free video feed for the meet with carrying live stats for the competition. The meet is scheduled to begin at 6:00 p.m. on April 7 in the Huntsman Center.

Mon. Nov. 23
vs. Red vs White
Fri. Apr. 17
vs. NCAA Nationals
6:00 PM
Sat. Apr. 4
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 196.275 3rd Place
Sat. Mar. 21
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.275 2nd Place
Fri. Mar. 13
vs. Boise State w/ California
(W) 196.325 -196.225 196.125
Fri. Mar. 6
vs. Arizona State
(W) 195.925 -162.325
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 22
vs. Utah State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
Fri. Feb. 5
vs. Boise State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. BYU & Sac State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Michigan/UC Davis
7:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 27
@ Brigham Young
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California