Alyssa Click NCAA Regional Bound
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 03/26/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

CEDAR CITY, Utah - March 26 - Southern Utah University's Alyssa Click has been named an at-large qualifier for the NCAA Gymnastics Regionals which will be held at the University of Utah on April 7. The Vancouver, Wash. native qualified on the balance beam and will enter the competition ranked among the best in the nation.

Click finished the year with a regional qualifying score of 9.890 on the apparatus which puts the junior No. 9 in the nation and first in the North Central region and Western Athletic Conference. Click narrowly missed out on a WAC title last weekend, finishing second with a 9.900 on the event, but did capture the uneven bar title with a school-record 9.925. The title was her second consecutive WAC title on the event, having taken home the bar title in 2011 after scoring a 9.850.

Click scored a 9.900 or higher on the balance beam four times during the year, including back-to-back 9.925's during the final regular season meets, notching the third-best mark in school history.

Click is scheduled to rotate with San Jose State at the meet in Salt Lake and will be competing on beam during the fifth rotation. The University of Utah will have a free video feed for the meet with suutbirds.com carrying live stats for the competition. The meet is scheduled to begin at 6:00 p.m. on April 7 in the Huntsman Center.

Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Feb. 21
@ Brigham Young
(W) 195.500 -195.375
Fri. Jan. 9
@ Arizona State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 16
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 23
@ Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 30
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Mon. Feb. 2
vs. Ball State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 6
vs. Utah State w/ San Jose St.
TBA
Fri. Feb. 13
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 20
@ Utah State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Denver
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App