Three Sam Houston State University women's soccer players have been named to the 2011 Southland Conference Top 20 Players list.

Tricia Mallory and Kirby Zak were listed as midfielders in the top 20 and Bearkat goalkeeper Mallory Garthwaite was selected as a goalkeeper.

Mallory, a sophomore from Spring, led the Bearkats in scoring for the second year in a row with eight goals this fall. She also totaled four assists.

The Klein High School product has totaled 19 career goals in her two seasons to tie with Kim Brown (2003-05) for No. 2 in all-time Bearkat soccer goal scoring. Raquel Bueno set the school career record of 27 goals in 2005 through 2008. Mallory was the league's freshman of the year and a second team honoree last year.

Zak, a junior from Aledo, totaled three goals and two assists from the midfield in helping lead Sam Houston to its third consecutive Southland Conference post-season tournament berth this fall.

Zak now ranks fifth in career goals for the Bearkats with 17 tallies in her three seasons. She was a first team All-Southland selection as a sophomore in 2010 and an honorable mention choice as a freshman in 2009.

Garthwaite, a redshirt freshman from The Woodlands, posted four shutouts this season and totaled 31 saves in nine matches.

The complete 2011 Southland Conference Top 20:

Lacy Lee                      Goalkeeper        Stephen F. Austin
Mallory Garthwaite   Goalkeeper        Sam Houston State

Jordan King                 Defender            Stephen F. Austin
Kelsey Bernard            Defenlder           Texas State
Amber Thornhill          Midfielder           Lamar

Tricia Mallory            Midfielder          Sam Houston
Kirby Zak                  Midfielder          Sam Houston
Kylie Louw                 Midfielder           Stephen F. Austin
Karly Dagys                Midfielder           Southeastern Louisiana
Laura Sadler              Midfielder           Stephen F. Austin
Kyle MacIntosh           Midfielder           Southeastern Louisiana

Kelsey Salcido            Forward               Southeastern Louisiana
Maiya Cooper             Forward               Southeastern Louisiana
Chelsea Raymond       Forward              Stephen F. Austin
Maria Jose Roja         Forward               UT San Antonio
Felicia Leask             Forward               Texas State
Lauren Stillians          Forward               Southeastern Louisiana
Liv Nyhegn                 Forward               UT San Antonio
Sarah LaLanne          Forward               McNeese State
Meghan Hunter          Forward               Northwestern State