WINTER PARK, Fla. (March 24, 2012) - The Rollins Athletic Department welcomed five individuals and an entire boat into the Sports Hall of Fame Saturday morning as part of the Rollins Reunion Weekend.

Women's basketball standout Kenya Storr Jones '02 and women's golf All-American Connie Hirschman Shorb '69 were inducted to start the event. Soccer players Alicia Milyak '02, '11MHR, Tony Amato '00 and Joe Raymond '84 were the next to be inducted.

Former member of the crew team Stephen Arthur Wong '96 was given the Athletic Achievement Award and was followed by the induction of the 1973 crew that rowed in the Royal Henley Regatta. Members of the boat include: Snowden Smith '74, David Kidd '74, Herbert Sheppard '74, Roy Newman ('74), Pierce Ward ('75, '76), Patrick Crowell ('76), Rand Wilson ('73), Stephen Hall ('75, '76) and Bert Martin (in memoriam).

Kenya Storr Jones '02 - Women's Basketball

A catalyst in Rollins run of four-straight Sunshine State Conference Championships, Keyna Storr Jones is one of the all-time best to play for Glenn Wilkes Jr. She started her career by being named to the Sunshine State Conference All-Freshman team in 1998 and finished as an All-American four years later. A prolific scorer, Storr Jones still ranks sixth on Rollins all-time scoring list (1,400 points) while sitting fourth in steals, holding the Tars single game record with 11 in a game. In 2002 she earned nearly every award possible, being named First Team All-Sunshine State Conference, the SSC Player of the Year, First Team All-South Region and Honorable Mention All-American. She was inducted into the SSC Hall of Fame in 2008.

Connie Hirschman Shorb '69 - Women's Golf

There have been many since, but there is only one first and that is exactly what Connie Hirschman Shorb is just that. She was named the first-ever Rollins women's golf All-American, earning second-team honors as one of the top 14 golfers in the nation in 1969. She won the Florida Intercollegiate Championship in 1969 and was part of Rollins' teams who competed in the National Championships in 1966, 1968 and 1969. Since graduating in 1969 she has won more than 70 career club championships, 40 amateur titles and 10 senior championships. She has enjoyed seven career holes in one and is still very active on the links.

Alicia Milyak '02 '11MHR - Women's Soccer

The first superstar, when it was still an emerging sport, Alicia Milyak continues to make her mark with the Rollins women's soccer program. She was twice named All-Sunshine State Conference second team and earned First Team in 2000. She was named First Team All-South Region in 2001 and also in that season, earned Academic All-District. She is still the Tars' all-time leader in goals with 51 - 16 more than second place. Milyak is also the leader in points and third in assists. She was a inducted into the Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame and is currently the head coach of the Tars women's soccer team.

Tony Amato '00 - Men's Soccer

A student-athlete in every sense of the word, Tony Amato stands as one of the best soccer players in Rollins history. As a four-year letterman for Keith Buckley, he was twice named First Team All-Sunshine State Conference and in 1999 was named the SSC Player of the Year and Rollins Male Athlete of the Year. He ranks fifth on the Tars all-time points scored list with 108. In the classroom, Amato was the SSC Scholar Athlete of the Year, Rollins Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year and Academic All-American. After graduation, he served as the Rollins head women's coach and is the all-time winningest manager with a record of 82-37-11. 

Joe Raymond '84 - Men's Soccer

Joe Raymond is widely considered the all-time best goalkeeper in Rollins men's soccer history. He ranks first in program history with 393 saves, 121 more than the person in second place. He is also first in shutouts with 22, seven more than second place. He was named All-Sunshine State Conference and All-South Region during his playing career and is described by his teammates as one of the most spirited players to ever take the pitch at Sandspur. For the past 21 years Raymond has served as Rollins men's and women's goalkeeper coach. This past year, he mentored women's goalkeeper Michelle Dillingham to the Sunshine State Conference Defensive Player of the Year award.

Stephen Arthur Wong '96 - Athletic Achievement Award

Receiving the Rollins Athletic Achievement Award for his significant achievement in the sport of rowing is Stephen Arthur Wong. He was a three-time US Rowing National Champion and was very successful oversees, finishing fourth at the FISA World Rowing Championships in 2004 after a sixth place finish in 2003. A 1996 graduate of Rollins College, he rowed collegiately for four years, competing at such events as the Henley Royal Regatta and the San Diego Crew Classic. He coached Rollins' novice rowing team for seven years, leading the squad to third-place finishes at the NCAA Division II Championships in 2002 and 2003 and to a first-place finish at the Southern Intercollegiate Rowing Association Championships in 2005.

1973 Royal Henley Regatta Crew

Cox: Snowden Smith ('74) , 8-David Kidd ('74) , 7-Herbert Sheppard ('74) , 6-Roy Newman ('74) , 5-Pierce Ward ('75, '76) , 4-Patrick Crowell ('76) , 3-Rand Wilson ('73) , 2-Stephen Hall ('75, '76) , Bow-Bert Martin (in memoriam) coached by Jim Lyden and Dennis Kamrad. Represented Rollins at the Royal Henley Regatta.