UMKC Set to Host Summit League Men's Soccer Championships Friday and Sunday
Courtesy:UMKC Athletics
Release:11/08/2011
Courtesy: UMKC Athletics/MSH Photography

(Kansas City, Mo.) - The University of Missouri-Kansas City is set to host the 2011 Summit League Men's Soccer Tournament at Durwood Soccer Stadium and Recreational Field on Friday-Sunday, with both of Friday's Games being shown on national television.

Below is information on the tournament as well as a link to the: Tournament Central Home Page

2011 SUMMIT LEAGUE MEN'S SOCCER CHAMPIONSHIP
Nov. 11/13, 2011 | Kansas City, Mo. (Stanley H. Durwood Soccer Stadium & Recreational Field)

Game Teams Time
Friday, Nov. 11
Match 1

(1) Western Illinois vs. 
(4) Oakland 

5 p.m.

TV: Fox College Sports (FCS Atlantic)
 

Match 2 (2) IPFW
vs.
(3) Oral Roberts
7:35 p.m.

TV: Fox College Sports (joined in progress on FCS Central)

Sunday, Nov. 13
Match 3

Match 1 winner
vs.
Match 2 winner

1 p.m.

 

WHERE TO WATCH
Fox College Sports (television)

   -Semifinal #1 LIVE at 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT on the FCS Atlantic Channel (DirecTV Channel 617).
   -Semifinal #2 JOINED IN PROGRESS at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT on FCS Central and aired in its entirety at midnight ET/11 p.m. CT on FCS Central and again Nov. 12 at noon ET/11 a.m. CT on FCS Atlantic.
   Note: FCS is available on DirecTV and most cable systems including Comcast, Time Warner, Charter, Cox, Cablevision, Mediacom, Insight, CableOne and the National Cable Television Cooperative.

Roos TV (online stream)
   -All matches all to air LIVE. One-day subscriptions are $5.95, one-month for $9.95. Click here for more information.

Buy Tickets Online

Host Hotel (Holiday Inn) Information (special $89 Summit League Championships rate, including free hotel shuttles to and from the stadium).
 
SPECTATOR INFORMATION

Parking: Parking is free for all spectators and everyone is encouraged to use the structure located at 52nd Street and Rockhill Road.

Entrances: Spectator entrance is located at the Southwest corner of the complex (corner of 51st and Cherry Streets)

Ticket Prices: Admission for the 2011 Summit League Men's Soccer Championship is $15 for an all session pass, $10 for Adult Reserved, $7 Youth Reserved, $5 Students/General Admission. Children 2 and under are free.

Merchandise: A limited amount of championship t-shirts will be available for sale at the championship.
Short-sleeved - $15 ($17 for XXL)
Long-sleeved - $17 ($19 for XXL)
Hooded sweatshirts - $30 ($32 for XXL)

Merchandise featuring The Summit League champions will be available online at http://www.thesummitleaguestore.com/.

Webstreaming: UMKC will provide webstreaming for the entire championship. The cost is $5.95 per day unless already a subscriber of Roos TV. The Roo TV homepage is linked here.

MEDIA INFORMATION
The media representative who will be on-site each day is Rob McCutcheon (mccutcheonrb@umkc.edu). The press box is located above the seating area of Durwood Stadium. Media seating in the press box will be assigned by the championship media coordinator. Live stats are available by following this link.

Printable Bracket

   
Back to Men's Soccer