ODUSports.com - The Official Site of Old Dominion Athletics

Gerald Lee Named To Lou Henson All-American And VASID All-State

April 06, 2010
By ODU Athletics
ODU Sports

April 6, 2010

NORFOLK, VA-- ODU's Gerald Lee was named first team All-State and to the Collegeinsider.com Lou Henson All-American team. ODU sophomore Kent Bazemore was named to the CollegeInsider.com Mid-Major Defensive All-American Team.

Lee led ODU in scoring at 14.4 points per game and in free throw percentage at .759 along with a .541 field goal percentage. He was named first team All-CAA and the CAA Tournament MVP as the Monarchs went 27-9 and advanced to the NCAA second round. He will be playing in the prestigious Portsmouth Invitational this week.

Kent Bazemore averaged 1.9 steals per game and was named to the CAA's All-Defensive squad. Bazemokre started 29 gams this year as he averaged 8.4 points per game.

Lou Henson All-America Team

Award Selection Committee: Stephen Bardo (ESPN), Dr. McKinley Boston (New Mexico State), Jimmy Collins (Illinois-Chicago), Mark Coomes (Retired Head Coach), Gene Cross (Former Head Coach Toledo), Chris Crutchfield (Oral Roberts), Tom Douple (Summit League), Joe Dwyer (CollegeInsider.com), Rob Evans (Arkansas), Steve Fisher (San Diego State), John Giannini (La Salle), Ed Groom (Great West Conference), Ted Gumbart (Atlantic Sun Conference), Lou Henson (Former Head Coach Illinois and New Mexico State), Kyle B. Kallander (Big South Conference), Jon Kasper (Big Sky Conference), Angela Lento (CollegeInsider.com), Marvin Menzies (New Mexico State), Scott Nagy South (Dakota State), Frank Sullivan (America East Conference), Riley Wallace (CollegeInsider.com).

Keith Benson 6-11 Jr. Oakland Marqus Blakely 6-5 Sr. Vermont Matt Bouldin 6-5 Sr. Gonzaga Noah Dahlman 6-6 Jr. Wofford Louis Dale 5-11 Sr. Cornell Kenneth Faried 6-8 Jr. Morehead State Charles Garcia 6-10 Jr. Seattle Robert Glenn 6-7 Sr. IUPUI Andrew Goudelock 6-7 Sr. College of Charleston Reggie Holmes 6-4 Sr. Morgan State Matt Howard 6-8 Jr. Butler Matt Janning 6-4 Sr. Northeastern Charles Jenkins 6-3 Jr. Hofstra Anthony Johnson 6-3 Sr. Montana Orlando Johnson 6-5 So. UC Santa Barbara Johnathon Jones 5-11 Sr. Oakland Adam Koch 6-8 Sr. Northern Iowa David Kool 6-3 Sr. Western Michigan Gerald Lee 6-10 Sr. Old Dominion Jeremy Lin 6-3 Sr. Harvard Shelvin Mack 6-3 So. Butler Ashton Mitchell 5-11 Sr. Sam Houston State Artsiom Parakhouski 6-11 Sr. Radford Larry Sanders 6-11 Jr. VCU A.J. Slaughter 6-3 Sr. Western Kentucky Ryan Thompson 6-6 Sr. Rider Edwin Ubiles 6-6 Sr. Siena Cameron Wells 6-1 Jr. The Citadel Ryan Wittman 6-6 Sr. Cornell Desmond Yates 6-7 Sr. Middle Tennessee

2010 CollegeInsider.com Mid-Major Defensive All-America Team
Rather then assembling first, second, third and fourth team squads, the collegeinsider.com Mid-Major Defensive All-America team is one team consisting of 20 players. Division I coaches and NBA scouts are part of the selection process, but final decision rests with the collegeinsider.com staff.

Kent Bazemore 6-5 So. Old Dominion Yahosh Bonner 6-0 Sr. Northern Colorado Jean Cajou 6-3 Jr. Mount St. Mary's Bryan Cohen 6-5 So. Bucknell Jimmy Conyers 6-5 Sr. Akron Joe Ford 6-6 Sr. Pacific Junard Hartley 6-3 Jr. Campbell Tyren Johnson 6-8 Sr. Louisiana Lafayette Tyrone Lewis 5-11 Sr. Niagara Derick Nelson 6-5 Sr. Oakland Ronald Nored 6-0 So. Butler Dinma Odiakosa 6-8 Sr. Illinois State Calvin O'Neil 6-4 Sr. Middle Tennessee Woody Payne 5-11 Sr. Detroit Billy Pettiford 6-7 Sr. IUPUI Nafis Ricks 6-1 Jr. Missouri State Mantoris Robinson 6-5 Sr. Winthrop Larry Sanders 6-11 Jr. VCU Jeremy Simmons 6-8 Jr. College of Charleston Brigham Waginger 6-2 Sr. Western Carolina