Duke
article image
Courtesy: Duke Athletics
Cooke Carcagno Announces 2019-20 Rowing Schedule
Courtesy: Duke Sports Information
Release: 09/03/2019
BDN+ Premium Content
Related Links

DURHAM, N.C. – Duke Rowing Head Coach Megan Cooke Carcagno announced the upcoming 2019-20 schedule today.

Duke opens the fall campaign on their home course of Lake Michie in Durham against North Carolina in the UNC Scrimmage on Saturday, October 12. The following week, the Blue Devils head to Boston, Mass., and partake in the Head of Charles on Saturday, October 19. Duke ends the fall slate in the Rivanna Romp in Charlottesville, Va., on Sunday, November 17.

The spring season begins like the fall, as the Blue Devils hosts Virginia on Lake Michie on Saturday, February 29. Duke then heads to Clemson, S.C., and will compete in the Carolina Cup. The Blue Devils are winners of three straight Carolina Cups dating back to 2017.

Duke heads to Camden, N.J., for the Cooper Sprints on Sunday, March 22, then to Charlottesville the following week on Saturday, March 28 to race at Virginia. From there, the Blue Devils travel to Columbus, Ohio, and will challenge Ohio State, Michigan and Michigan State in the Big Ten/ACC Dual on Saturday, April 4.

Duke will venture west in mid-April (April 18-19) as it heads to Las Vegas, Nev., for the Las Vegas Invite. During that same time, the Blue Devils will compete in the SIRA’s in Oak Ridge, Tenn. Following the Las Vegas Invite and SIRA’s, Duke hosts the Lake Wheeler Invite with North Carolina on Friday, April 24 and Saturday, April 25. Last season, Duke took first-place with 99 points in a nine team field.

The ACC Championship heads to Clemson on Friday, May 15 and concludes Saturday, May 16. The NCAA Championships are set for Friday, May 29 through Sunday, May 31 in Oak Ridge, Tenn.

Duke finished the 2018-19 season ranked No. 16 in the country after its second appearance in the NCAA Championships in program history. Duke placed 16th with 47 points.

#GoDuke

DUKE NEWS ARCHIVES
DUKE VIDEOS


To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care