Athletics Staff Directory     
University of Richmond
Robins Center
University of Richmond, Va. 23173

804.289.8363

TICKETS: 1-877-SPIDER-1

Fax - All Departments & Coaching Staffs
804.287.1919
Fax - Ticket Office
804.289.8364
Email Richmond Athletics

  ATHLETIC DEPARTMENTS COACHING STAFFS
  ADMINISTRATION  FACILITIES|EVENT MANAGEMENT
BASEBALL GOLF - MEN & WOMEN
  ACADEMIC SERVICES IMG RICHMOND SPORTS PROPERTIES BASKETBALL - MEN LACROSSE  - MEN
  ATHLETIC PUBLIC RELATIONS MARKETING & PROMOTIONS BASKETBALL -WOMEN LACROSSE - WOMEN
  BUSINESS OFFICE SPIDER CLUB|DEVELOPMENT CHEERLEADING SOCCER
  COMPLIANCE SPORTS MEDICINE CROSS COUNTRY/ TRACK & FIELD
SWIMMING      
  EQUIPMENT ROOM TICKET OFFICE  FIELD HOCKEY TENNIS - MEN
    VIDEO SERVICES FOOTBALL TENNIS -WOMEN


 ADMINISTRATION       
Director of Athletics  Keith Gill                      
athleticdirector@richmond.edu 804.289.8694
Assistant to the Director of Athletics Megan Dooley megan.dooley@richmond.edu 804.289.8694
Deputy Athletic Director David Walsh   dwalsh@richmond.edu 804.289.8009
Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator LaRee Sugg  lsugg@richmond.edu 804.287.6371
Assistant Director of Athletics/Academics Bruce Matthews  bmatthe2@richmond.edu 804.287.6415
Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Medicine Chris Jones cjones4@richmond.edu 804.289.8928
Assistant Director of Athletics/Business Abby Houser
ahouser@richmond.edu 804.289.8368
Assistant Director of Athletics/Communications Scott Day
sday2@richmond.edu
804.287.6313
Assistant Director of Athletics/Compliance Monica Mims
mmims2@richmond.edu 804.287.6551
Assistant Director of Athletics/Development Jasmonn Coleman  jc3qe@richmond.edu 804.287.1283
Assistant Director of Athletics/Marketing & Fan Development Scott Warner swarner@richmond.edu 804.289.8914
 ACADEMIC SERVICES     BACK TO TOP
Assistant Director of Athletics/Academics Bruce Matthews  bmatthe2@richmond.edu 804.287.6415
Associate Director of Academics/Life Skills Coordinator Courtney Hughes ch8ku@richmond.edu  804.287.1949
Academic Coordinator - Basketball Michael Dahlem mdahlem@richmond.edu 804.287.8741
Associate Director of Academic Support Felicia Bergman fbergman@richmond.edu  804.287.6545

Director of Student-Athlete Leadership and Development

Maya Ozery

mozery@richmond.edu

804.287.6552

 ATHLETIC PUBLIC RELATIONS     BACK TO TOP.8822

Assistant Director of Athletics/Communications
Football, Men's Lacrosse, Men's & Women's Tennis

Scott Day sday2@richmond.edu 804.287.6313
Director of Broadcast & News Content
RichmondSpiders.com, SpiderTV, Spider Sports Network
Bob Black  bblack@richmond.edu  804.287.6885

Associate Director of Athletic Public Relations/SpiderTV
Men's Basketball, Men's Golf, Women's Golf

Will Bryan cbryan@richmond.edu 804.289.8320
Assistant Director of Athletic Public Relations
Women's Basketball, Secondary Football, XC/T&F
Matt Moretti III mmoretti@richmond.edu   804.287.6312 
Assistant Director of Athletic Public Relations
Field Hockey, Baseball, Swimming & Diving
Kristen Litchfield klitchfi@richmond.edu 804.289.8365
Assistant Director of Athletic Public Relations
Women's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse
Sarah Maher smaher2@richmond.edu 804.287.6455
Athletic Public Relations Video Specialist/SpiderTV
Blake Ellett bellett@richmond.edu 804.289.8285
 BUSINESS OFFICE      BACK TO TOP
Assistant Director of Athletics/Business Abby Houser ahouser@richmond.edu 804.289.8368 
Assistant Business Manager Kate Sirc ksirc@richmond.edu 804.287.6367

Assistant Business Manager

Rachael Connors rconnors@richmond.edu 804.289.8069
 COMPLIANCE     BACK TO TOP
Assistant Director of Athletics/Compliance Monica Mims
mmims2@richmond.edu 804.287.6551
Compliance Coordinator Christine Pereira cpereira@richmond.edu 804.287.6529
Compliance Recruiting Coordinator Sadie Simmons ssimmons@richmond.edu  804.287.6337
 EQUIPMENT ROOM     BACK TO TOP
Athletic Equipment Manager Patrick Screen pscreen@richmond.edu 804.289.8649
Assistant Athletic Equipment Manager TBD   804.289.8649
 FACILITIES | EVENT MANAGEMENT      BACK TO TOP
Coordinator of Facilities & Events Mike O'Toole  motoole2@richmond.edu 804.289.8240
SPIDER IMG SPORTS MARKETING
    BACK TO TOP
General Manager Carolyn Center carolyn.center@imgworld.com 804.287.6654
Corporate Marketing Account Executive Mike Poplaski
mike.poplaski@img.com 804.289.8713
 MARKETING & PROMOTIONS     BACK TO TOP
Assistant Director of Athletics/Marketing & Fan Development Scott Warner swarner@richmond.edu 804.289.8914
Director of Marketing & Sales Taylor Blakely  tblakely@richmond.edu 804.289.8518
New Media Manager Jordan Burgess jburges2@richmond.edu 804.289.8359
Group Sales - Account Manager Jennifer Phillips  jphilli6@richmond.edu 804.287.6314
 SPIDER CLUB | DEVELOPMENT
    BACK TO TOP
Assistant Director of Athletics/Development Jasmonn Coleman  jc3qe@richmond.edu 804.287.1283
Director of Annual Giving-Athletics/Spider Club Director Allison Vogler
avogler@richmond.edu 804.287.6341
Assistant Director of the Spider Club TBD   804.287.6845
Spider Club Operations Coordinator  Lindsay Biggs lbiggs@richmond.edu  804.289.8368
       
 SPORTS MEDICINE     BACK TO TOP
Assistant Athletic Director of Sports Medicine Football
Chris Jones, MS,ATC/L,CSCS cjones4@richmond.edu 804.289.8928
Senior Associate Athletic Trainer / Director of Rehabilitation 
Men's Basketball, Tennis, Golf
Adam Smith, MS,ATC asmith26@richmond.edu 804.287.6523
Associate Athletic Trainer Men's Lacrosse, Cross Country
Brian Beck, MSEd, ATC bbeck@richmond.edu 804.289.8394
Assistant Athletic Trainer Field Hockey, Lacrosse Marc Warchol, MA, ATC  mwarchol@richmond.edu 804.289.8001
Assistant Athletic Trainer Women's Basketball, Swim & Dive
Lauren Hawkinson, MA, ATC  lhawkins@richmond.edu 804.287.6606
Assistant Athletic Trainer Football, Track & Field, Cheer Ken Marsaglia, MA, ATC
kmarsagl@richmond.edu 804.287.6476
Assistant Athletic Trainer Soccer, Baseball Nicole Lovejoy, MA, ATC nlovejoy@richmond.edu 804.287.6841
Intern Athletic Training Football, Spring Track
Frances Donahue   804.287.6619
Intern Athletic Training Football, Spring Field Hockey
Ty Bigelow   804.287.6619
Intern Athletic Training Preseason Football, Baseball, Women's Soccer
Stephanie Conrad   804.287.6619
Intern Athletic Training Preseason/Spring Football, Cross Country, Tennis
DeAnna Hedgepeth   804.287.6619
Intern Athletic Training Preseason/Spring Football, Fall Women's Lacrosse, Swim & Dive
Catherine Brown   804.287.6619
Insurance Coordinator
Tammy Longest tlongest@richmond.edu 804.484.1438
 STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING     BACK TO TOP
Director of Strength & Conditioning
Football
Chris Stewart  cstewart@richmond.edu 804.289.8213

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
Men’s Basketball, Swimming and Diving, Men’s Tennis

Jay DeMayo  jdemayo@richmond.edu 804.289.8213
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men’s Lacrosse, Football
Jeff Appel jappel@richmond.edu 804.289.8213
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women’s Basketball, Men’s and Women’s Golf, Women’s Lacrosse, Football
Beacher Porter bporter@richmond.edu  804.289.8213
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Field Hockey, Women Tennis
 Andrew White  awhite5@richmond.edu  804.289.8213
 TICKET OFFICE  Tickets: 1-877-SPIDER-1 (1-877-774-3371)
    BACK TO TOP
Coordinator of Ticket Operations Mark Driscoll  mdriscoll@richmond.edu 804.289.8236
 VIDEO SERVICES     BACK TO TOP
Video Coordinator  Tony Palmieri tpalmier@richmond.edu 804.287.6569
 BASEBALL     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Tracy Woodson twoodson@richmond.edu 804.289.8391
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator Matt Tyner
mtyner@richmond.edu   804.289.8391
Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach
Josh Davis
jrdavis@richmond.edu 804.289.8391
Volunteer Assistant Coach Mike Goldberg mgoldber@richmond.edu 804.651.6738
 BASKETBALL - MEN    Prospective student-athletes contact  Mark McGonigal
    BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Chris Mooney   804.289.8384
Associate Head Coach Rob Jones rjones9@richmond.edu 804.289.6384
Assistant Coach Marcus Jenkins mjenkins@richmond.edu 804.289.8387
Assistant Coach Kim Lewis klewis3@richmond.edu 804.289.8385
Director of Basketball Operations  Steve Thomas sthomas8@richmond.edu 804.287.6303
Director of Program Development Mark McGonigal mark.mcgonigal@richmond.edu 804.289.8392
Video Coordinator  Will Gipe wgipe@richmond.edu  804.287.6381
 BASKETBALL - WOMEN     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Michael Shafer   804.289.8355
Assistant Coach John Miller jmiller8@richmond.edu 804.289.8484 
Assistant Coach Cori Chambers cchambe2@richmond.edu 804.289.8764
Assistant Coach Kara Powell kara.powell@richmond.edu 804.287.6560
Director of Basketball Operations  Crystal Williams cwillia8@richmond.edu 804.287.6386
Director of Basketball Operations Shannen Bedford shannen.bedford@richmond.edu 804.289.8366
 CHEERLEADING     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Cynthia McMillan cmcmilla@richmond.edu
804.289.8486
Assistant Coach TBA    
 CROSS COUNTRY/ TRACK & FIELD
    BACK TO TOP
Director of Track/Head Women's Cross Country and Track & Field  Lori Taylor ltaylor2@richmond.edu 804.289.8362
Head Men's Cross Country Steve Taylor staylor7@richmond.edu 804.287.1935
Assistant Coach
Ron Jones  rjones6@richmond.edu   804.307.6116
Assistant Coach Jon Molz jon.molz@richmond.edu 804.289.8353
 FIELD HOCKEY     Prospective student-athletes contact Chelsea Davies
    BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Gina Lucido glucido@richmond.edu 804.289.8646
Assistant Coach Stephanie Bernthal sberntha@richmond.edu   804.287.1930
Assistant Coach Chelsea Davies chelsea.davies@richmond.edu 804.289.8357
Volunteer Assistant Coach Kendell Combs kcombs@richmond.edu  
 FOOTBALL     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Danny Rocco    
Director of Football Operations Carl Kotz ckotz@richmond.edu 804.289.8372
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks John Garrett jgarrett@richmond.edu 804.289.8377
Associate Head Coach/Director of Recruiting/Running Backs Sparky Woods pwoods@richmond.edu 804.289.8380
Defensive Coordinator Chris Cosh ccosh@richmond.edu 804.287.6848
Special Teams Coordinator/Cornerbacks/Defensive Recruiting Coordinator Dave Legg dlegg2@richmond.edu 804.289.8378
Tight Ends/Offensive Recruiting Coordinator Bill Polin wpolin@richmond.edu 804.289.8938
Offensive Line Blaine McCorkle smccorkl@richmond.edu 804.289.8374
Wide Receivers/Director of High School Relations Fontel Mines fmines@richmond.edu 804.289.8376
Defensive Line Levern Belin rbelin@richmond.edu 804.289.8379
Assistant Linebackers/Defensive Line Clint Sintim csintim@richmond.edu 804.289.1909
Linebackers  Manny Rojas mrojas@richmond.edu 804.287.8381
Director of Strength & Conditioning/Football  Chris Stewart cstewart@richmond.edu 804.289.8213 ext 1
Director of Player Personnel TBA   804.289.8825
 GOLF - MEN & WOMEN                          
 
BACK TO TOP
Head Coach, Men's Golf  Adam Decker  adecker@richmond.edu 804.266.7810
Head Coach, Women's Golf  Ali Wright awright@richmond.edu 804.266.7805
 LACROSSE - MEN      Prospective student-athletes, please click here     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Dan Chemotti SpidersLacrosse@richmond.edu 804.662.3116
Assistant Coach Paul Richards prichards@richmond.edu 804.662.3149
Assistant Coach Chris Perzinski cperzins@richmond.edu 804.662.3148
Volunteer Assistant Coach Scott Meehan smeehan@richmond.edu 804.662.3117
 LACROSSE - WOMEN     
    BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Allison Kwolek

allison.kwolek@richmond.edu

804.287.6680
Assistant Coach Bridget Bianco bbianco@richmond.edu 804.287.1934
Assistant Coach Jenna Slowey

jslowey@richmond.edu

804.289.8579
 SOCCER
    BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Peter Albright  palbrigh@richmond.edu 804.287.6013
Associate Head Coach Mika Elovaara melovaar@richmond.edu 804.287.6855
Assistant Coach Marsha Harper mharper2@richmond.edu
 804.287.6855
 SWIMMING & DIVING     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Matt Barany  mbarany@richmond.edu 804.289.8750
Assistant Swimming Coach Erin Mullins
emullins@richmond.edu 804.287.1932
Head Diving Coach Sean Letsinger sletsing@richmond.edu 804.287.6360
 TENNIS - MEN     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Ben Johnson bjohnson@richmond.edu 804.289.8915
Assistant Coach Jamie Morgan   804.289.8915
 TENNIS -WOMEN     BACK TO TOP
Head Coach Mark Wesselink mwesseli@richmond.edu 804.289.8648
Assistant Coach Jamie Morgan