video Watch (ILDN)   pdf Live Results

NEW YORK — Columbia competes in the 2017 Ivy League Women's Rowing Championship on Sunday. The regatta is held at Cooper River in Cherry Hill, New Jersey, with the winner of the Varsity 8+ earning the league's automatic berth to the NCAA Championships.

“We know what's at stake, especially for the seniors,” said head coach Scott Ramsey. “This is their final opportunity to win a championship and there is going to be an added sense of urgency knowing it could be their last row. You can't simulate that, but everyone is very focused and ready to go.”

The championship will be broadcast live on the Ivy League Digital Network. Live results are avaiable through Sunday morning's heats begin at 8 a.m. There will be two sessions for the Varsity 8+, Second Varsity 8+, Varsity 4A and Varsity 4B. The top boats qualify for the afternoon's grand finals, while the rest will compete in the petite finals.

Due to weather concerns, Sunday's finals have been moved to start at 12 p.m. The Varsity 8+ Grand Final goes off at 2:15 p.m.

Columbia's Varsity 8+ is directed by junior coxswain Virginia Fatt. Junior Charlotte Buck rows from the stroke seat, followed by senior Lilli DeBode, senior Giovanna Crozier-Fitzgerald, senior Elena McGahey, junior Caroline Herriman, junior Hannah Juge, junior Maddie Lawn and first-year Liza Ray. The same eight took bronze at the Eastern Sprints two weeks ago in Worcester, Mass.

“This is the culmination of our whole spring,” said Buck at the team practice on Thursday. “It's the one chance to prove how much work we've put in. We've had a great season and I'm looking forward to some great outcomes on Sunday.”

The Second Varsity 8+ is also coming off a bronze-medal performance at Eastern Sprints. The boat includes the senior trio of Skyler Samuelson, Emerald Smith and Erica Glaser, looking to leave their mark on their Columbia careers.

“I've got lots of butterflies,” Samuelson said. “These are some of the best teams in the country going up against one another. There is a lot of buildup for this race.”

Columbia will also send out lineups for the Varsity 4A, 4B and 4C. The top crew features junior coxswain Ivy Huang, junior Caroline Kaplan, first-year Sabina Maurer, sophomore Maya Hartleben and first-year Nonie Thomas.

“We have a lot of confidence going into this Ivy League Championship,” said Kaplan, whose crew is coming off a gold-medal performance at Eastern Sprints. “We really feel like we're hitting our stride and peaking at the right time. There is a lot of trust and it gives me confidence that we will do well this weekend.”

The updated schedule of events along with Columbia's projected lineups are listed below.

Ivy League Championship - Event Schedule
8:00 a.m. — Varsity 8+, Heat 1
8:15 a.m. — Varsity 8+, Heat 2
8:30 a.m. — 2nd Varsity 8+, Heat 1
8:45 a.m. — 2nd Varsity 8+, Heat 2
9:00 a.m. — Varsity 4A, Heat 1
9:15 a.m. — Varsity 4A, Heat 2
9:30 a.m. — Varsity 4B, Heat 1
9:45 a.m. — Varsity 4B, Heat 2
12:00 p.m. — 3rd Varsity 8+, Grand Final
12:15 p.m. — Varsity 4C, Grand Final
12:30 p.m. — Varsity 4B, Petite Final
12:45 p.m. — Varsity 4B, Grand Final
1:00 p.m. — Varsity 4A, Petite Final
1:15 p.m. — Varsity 4A, Grand Final
1:30 p.m. — 2nd Varsity 8+, Petite Final
1:45 p.m. — 2nd Varsity 8+, Grand Final
2:00 p.m. — Varsity 8+, Petite Final
2:15 p.m. — Varsity 8+, Grand Final

Columbia's Projected Lineups

Varsity 8+
Racing in the James T. McMenamin:
Cox: Virginia Fatt
Stroke: Charlotte Buck
7: Lilli DeBode
6: Giovanna Crozier-Fitzgerald
5: Elena McGahey
4: Caroline Herriman
3: Hannah Juge
2: Maddie Lawn
1: Liza Ray

Second Varsity 8+
Racing in the Class of 2013:
Cox: Erica Glaser
Stroke: Emerald Smith
7: Oriana Marcial
6: Laurel Quinones
5: Emily Evans
4: Anna Beshlian
3: Maryse Suppiger
2: Skyler Samuelson
1: Hailey Todoroff

Varsity 4A
Racing in the Harlem Heat:
Cox: Ivy Huang
Stroke: Caroline Kaplan
3: Sabina Maurer
2: Maya Hartleben
1: Nonie Thomas

Varsity 4B
Racing in the Iliad:
Cox: Christy Abraham
4: Anya Di Salvo
3: Maggie DeVlieger
2: Taylor Fogg
1: Chloe Keating

Varsity 4C
Racing in the Odyssey:
Cox: Devon Bernsley
4: Astrid Walker-Stewart
3: Anneliese Gallagher
2: Caprice Herjavec
1: Nina Tang