LSU Athletics Creative Services

SEC Announces Women's Hoops 2019-20 TV Schedule

Judy Willson
Judy Willson
Communications Associate

BATON ROUGE, La. – The Southeastern Conference announced the games selected for linear broadcast for the 2019-20 women’s basketball season today. LSU will be featured on ESPNU and the SEC Network eight times with all remaining SEC and home games produced institutionally and streamed on SEC Network Plus.

The SEC Network has picked up the Rutgers game on Sunday, Nov. 24 at 7 p.m. at the Pete Maravich Assembly Center during non-conference play and SEC home games against Kentucky (Jan. 19), Texas A&M (Feb. 2) and Missouri (Feb. 10). On the road during SEC play, SECN will broadcast games at Texas A&M (Jan. 9), Tennessee (Jan. 26), and Auburn (Feb. 16). ESPNU will carry the Lady Tigers match-up at Missouri on Jan. 5.

The SEC Network will also produce whiparound coverage of all seven SEC games on the opening night of SEC action on Jan. 2 and on the closing night, March 1. All games on both days can be seen in their entirety on SECN+

The 2020 SEC Tournament is set for March 4-8 at Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, South Carolina. The SEC Network will televise the first three days of the SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament while the semifinals will air on ESPNU, and the championship game on ESPN2.

NCAA Tournament action begins on March 20 and culminates at the Women’s Final Four at the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans, on April 3 and 5. All games will be carried on the ESPN family of networks.

All games on ESPN networks (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SECN and SECN+) are also available through the ESPN app, which is accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices nationwide at no additional cost to fans who receive their high-speed internet connection of video subscription from an affiliated service provider.

LSU will host 14 games in the PMAC during the 2019-20 season. Fans can purchase season tickets at LSUtix.net.

 

2019-20 LSU Women’s Basketball Schedule

*as of October 2, 2019

 

Friday, Nov. 1 – Mississippi College (exhibition), 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 5 – New Orleans, 6:30 p.m., SECN+

Saturday, Nov. 9 – Florida State, 1 p.m., SECN+

Wednesday, Nov. 13 – at Little Rock, 6:30 p.m., CST/ESPN app

Sunday, Nov. 17 – at Tulane, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 20 – Southeastern Louisiana, 6:30 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, Nov. 24 – Rutgers, 7 p.m., SECN

Friday, Nov. 29 – vs. Michigan State (Junkanoo Jam, Bimini, Bahamas), 4:15 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 30 – vs. Memphis or Kansas State (Junkanoo Jam, Bimini, Bahamas), TBD

Tuesday, Dec. 3 – Nicholls State (Field Trip Game), 11 a.m., SECN+

Saturday, Dec. 7 – at Oklahoma (Big 12/SEC Challenge), 3 p.m., FOX Sports Oklahoma

Thursday, Dec. 19 – at Florida Gulf Coast, 6 p.m., ESPN+

Saturday, Dec. 28 – Florida A&M, 2 p.m., SECN+

Thursday, Jan. 2 – Alabama*&, 7:40 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, Jan. 5 – at Missouri*, 1 p.m., ESPNU

Thursday, Jan. 9 – at Texas A&M*, 8 p.m., SECN

Sunday, Jan. 12 – Ole Miss* (Gold Game), 2 p.m., SECN+

Thursday, Jan. 16 – at Mississippi State*, 7 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, Jan. 19 – Kentucky* (We Back Pat Game), 1 p.m., SECN

Sunday, Jan. 26 – at Tennessee*, 12 p.m., SECN

Thursday, Jan. 30 – at Florida*, 5 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, Feb. 2 – Texas A&M*, 2 p.m., SECN

Monday, Feb. 10 – Missouri*, 6 p.m., SECN

Thursday, Feb. 13 – Tennessee*, 6:30 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, Feb. 16 – at Auburn*, 4 p.m., SECN

Thursday, Feb. 20 – at South Carolina*, 6 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, Feb. 23 – Georgia* (Pink Game), 2 p.m., SECN+

Thursday, Feb. 27 – Vanderbilt* (Senior Tribute), 6:30 p.m., SECN+

Sunday, March 1 – at Arkansas*&, 1:10 p.m., SECN+

 

* = SEC game     & = SECN whiparound coverage

Related

RECENT HEADLINES

VIDEO

LSU Online - Video Portal Tile
1:54
Women's Basketball
Community Service - Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank
Sep. 24
0:55
Women's Basketball
Lady Tigers First Day of Practice
Sep. 24
1:02
Women's Basketball
Look Back: MIKEY Awards
Aug. 26
VIDEO & AUDIO ARCHIVES