2018 MBK tourney
Southern Conference Announces 2003-04 Academic Honor Roll
Courtesy: Southern Conference
Release: 07/28/2004
Print RSS
Complete Honor Roll Listing

SPARTANBURG, SC -- Over 1,400 student-athletes from 12 member institutions were named to the Southern Conference Academic Honor roll for the 2003-04 year. The 1,479 names is a conference record, surpassing the 1,439 from the 2001-02 academic year.

Southern Conference athletic directors established the honor roll prior to the 1988-89 athletic year as a way to recognize the league?s outstanding student-athletes. After 364 earned the honor the first year, the honor roll has increased in 11 of the 14 subsequent years. The academic honor roll consists of student-athletes who participated in varsity sports at member institutions and posted a 3.0 grade point average or higher while passing at least 24 hours in two semesters of classes or its equivalent for other academic calendars.

Forty percent of the honor roll achieved a 3.5 or higher. Forty-eight student-athletes posted a 4.0 GPA:
Yoneko Allen, Western Carolina (women?s basketball); Stephanie Ballard, College of Charleston (volleyball), Seth Bowman, College of Charleston (men?s tennis); Charlotte Bruneteaux, Georgia Southern (women?s tennis); Joshua Chatraw, Georgia Southern (men?s soccer); Carolyn Chin, Georgia Southern (softball); Keith Clifton, The Citadel (wrestling); Lori Collins, UNC Greensboro (volleyball); Leslie Cook, Davidson (women?s swimming); Melanie Cooper, Western Carolina (women?s cross country/track); John Crudup, College of Charleston (men?s tennis); Erika Danford, Western Carolina (women?s golf); Eric Elsener, Appalachian State (football); Kristen Fletcher, East Tennessee State (women?s golf); Kari Gast, Georgia Southern (women?s soccer); Samantha Giudici, Appalachian State (volleyball); Matthew Goodwin, Furman (men?s track/cross country); Natalie Halcomb, Chattanooga (women?s track and field); Katherine Hart, Elon (volleyball); Margaret Healy, College of Charleston (women?s swimming); Pramote Malasitt, Elon (men?s tennis); Amber Mangum, Appalachian State (volleyball); Jenna Marks, College of Charleston (women?s tennis); Stephanie McFadden, Georgia Southern (women?s track and field); Gillian Murray, Elon (women?s soccer); Federico Ochoa, East Tennessee State (men?s tennis); Brian Pesci, Western Carolina (football); Emily Pierce, Western Carolina (women?s soccer); Rebekah Potts, Furman (women?s track/cross country); Julie Prather, Georgia Southern (women?s track and field); Alexandre Quills, College of Charleston (men?s tennis); Michael Reynolds, College of Charleston (men?s tennis); Heather Reynolds, Georgia Southern (women?s tennis); Wendy Rohr, Wofford (women?s tennis); Jason Russell, The Citadel (baseball); Douglas Schmid, The Citadel (men?s track and field); Jamie Stewart, College of Charleston (women?s soccer); Patrick Stokes, Elon (football); Summer Thagard, Western Carolina (women?s basketball); Natalie Thomas, Appalachian State (women?s basketball); Stefani Thomas, Chattanooga (softball); Robert Tibetts, Wofford (men?s soccer); Stephanie Tyrell, Georgia Southern (women?s tennis); Laura Vaughn, Wofford (women?s soccer); Callie Ward, Georgia Southern (women?s tennis); Jason Whaley, Western Carolina (football); Chester Wilson, Appalachian State (football); Charlotte Wilson, College of Charleston (women?s tennis).

Member Institution Honor Roll Lists
Appalachian State University

College of Charleston

The Citadel

Davidson College

East Tennessee State University

Elon University

Furman University

Georgia Southern University

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Western Carolina University

Wofford College

SoCon Digital Network
General News
2013-14 SoCon PSA
General News
SoCon SALI 2013
General News
Promo for The Starting Line
This is Samford University
Connect with SoConSports