ODU Athletics

Four Soccer Monarchs Garner All-Conference Accolades

November 12, 2019
By ODU Athletics

NORFOLK, Va. - Four Old Dominion men's soccer players in Deniz Dogan, Jimmy Filerman, Sebastien Hauret and Jose Olmos picked up spots on Conference USA All-Conference teams as announced by the league Tuesday afternoon. 

Filerman and Dogan earned spots on the C-USA Second Team All-Conference. Dogan finished the 2019 season leading the team offensively with five goals and two assists. Dogan also earned All-Academic honors on Monday afternoon. Filerman started in all but one match for the Monarchs, finishing second on the team with most points. 

Redshirt senior Hauret made his third appearance on the C-USA Third Team All-Conference. Hauret played in each game for ODU, scoring two goals and dishing out one assist this season. Freshman Jose Olmos rounds out the Monarchs conference awards earned a spot on the All-Freshman Team. Olmos saw action in 11 games, where he was a key defender. 

The 2019 C-USA Men’s Soccer Championship kicks off Wednesday, Nov. 13 at the ODU Soccer Complex in Norfolk, Virginia. Marshall, Charlotte, FIU, Kentucky, Florida Atlantic and South Carolina will face off in the six-team, three-day championship with all matches streamed on ESPN+.

2019 C-USA Men’s Soccer All-Conference Award Winners 
Player of the Year Presented by Ready Nutrition
Aimé Mabika, Kentucky

Offensive MVP
Milo Yosef, Marshall

Co-Defensive MVPs
Nick O’Callaghan, FIU
Aimé Mabika, Kentucky

Midfielder of the Year
Andrew Booth, FIU 

Goalkeeper of the Year
Elliot Panicco, Charlotte 

Freshman of the Year
Milo Yosef, Marshall

Coach of the Year
Chris Grassie, Marshall

Co-Golden Glove Award
Elliot Panicco, Charlotte
Paulo Pita, Marshall

Golden Boot Award
Alessandro Campoy, FIU

First Team All-Conference
GK: Elliot Panicco, Charlotte
D: Patrick Hogan, Charlotte
D: Nick O’Callaghan, FIU
D: Aimé Mabika, Kentucky
D: Illal Osmanu, Marshall
MF: Teddy Chaouche, Charlotte
MF: Andrew Booth, FIU
MF: Alonso Coello Camarero, Florida Atlantic
MF: Kalil ElMedkhar, Kentucky
F: Alessandro Campoy, FIU
F: Milo Yosef, Marshall

Second Team All-Conference
GK: Enrique Facusse, Kentucky
GK: Paulo Pita, Marshall
D: Jimmy Filerman, Old Dominion
D: Frano Buhovac, South Carolina
MF: Alban Rousselet, FIU
MF: Alex Alexis, Florida Atlantic
MF: Marcel Meinzer, Kentucky
MF: Pedro Dolabella, Marshall
MF: Deniz Dogan, Old Dominion
F: Ivan Mykhailenko, Florida Atlantic
F: Daniel Evans, Kentucky
F: Jamil Roberts, Marshall 

Third Team All-Conference
GK: Daniel Gagliardi, FIU
D: Luke Johnson, Charlotte
D: David Garcia, FIU
D: Tom Abrahamsson, Florida Atlantic
D: Jan-Erik Leinhos, Marshall
D: Chris Reichman, UAB
MF: Joe Brito, Charlotte
MF: Xavi Olmos Ferris, FIU
MF: Sebastien Hauret, Old Dominion
MF: Logan Hitzeman, South Carolina
MF: Chase Rushing, UAB
F: Kameron Lacey, Charlotte
F: Brian Banahan, South Carolina 

All-Freshman Team
Kameron Lacey, F, Charlotte
Axel Sigurdarson, MF, Charlotte
AJ Cousins, D, FIU
David Garcia, D, FIU
Tom Abrahamsson, D, Florida Atlantic
John Michael Bandy, D, Kentucky
Eythor Bjorgolfsson, MF, Kentucky
Max Schneider, MF, Marshall
Milo Yosef, F, Marshall
Jose Olmos, D, Old Dominion
Brian Banahan, F, South Carolina
Logan Hitzeman, MF, South Carolina


MORE IN Men's Soccer


Dawson’s Week: 11/06/19
Dawson's Week: 10/29/19
Dawson's Week 10/22/19