Lobo Club
Women's Soccer Earns 16 Scholar-Athlete Awards
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  07/22/2015

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – The University of New Mexico women’s soccer program had a conference-high 16 student-athletes named Mountain West Scholar-Athlete for the 2014-15 academic year. The 16 award winners were three more than the next MW institution and match the UNM total from the 2012-13 season.

2014-15 Women’s Soccer MW Scholar-Athletes

Alexa Cabrales
Emily Chavez
Alyssa Coonrod
Laura DeMers
Olivia Ferrier
Lindsey Guice
Maddie Irwin
Alexis Leyba
Claire Lynch
Casey Murphy
Dylann O’Connor
Madisyn Olguin
Maddie Parker
Quincy Slora
Cassie Ulrich
Brooke Webster

The 16 MW Scholar-Athletes accompany the 16 Lobos selected to the Academic All-MW Team for last season. Other academic accolades compiled by the 2014 UNM Women’s Soccer team include Dylann O’Connor and Cassie Ulrich being named to the Capital One Academic All-District Second Team for District VII.

The 2015 season will begin on Monday, August 17 with an exhibition versus Fort Lewis College at the UNM Soccer Complex. The match will be the team’s first under new head coach Heather Dyche.