Stratton Named To Perfect Game All-America Team

Share on Fancred
Print RSS

Chris Stratton received his fourth All-American honor as he was tabbed to the Pefect Game All-America Team.
Photo Courtesy of Bill Simmonds

STARKVILLE, Miss. --- Pitcher Chris Stratton is among four players from the Southeastern Conference named to the first team of the 2012 Perfect Game All-America Baseball Team announced Monday in Omaha, Neb.

Stratton was joined on the web site's first-team honor squad by a pair of LSU players, outfielder Raph Rymes and pitcher Kevin Gausman and by Ole Miss second baseman Alex Yarbrough.

It's the fourth All-America team selection for Stratton, set to travel to Salem, Ore., July 2 to begin his professional baseball career in the Northwest League. Stratton was a first-round draft pick of the San Francisco Giants earlier this month after capping his junior campaign at State with an 11-2 record, a 2.38 earned run average and 127 strikeouts.

2012 Perfect Game All-America Team

C Mike Zunino, Florida
1B Jayce Boyd, Florida State
2B Alex Yarbrough, Ole Miss
SS Alex Mejia, Arizona
3B DJ Peterson, New Mexico
OF James Ramsey, Florida State
OF Travis Jankowski, Stony Brook
OF Raph Rhymes, Louisiana State
DH Richie Shaffer, Clemson
UT Brian Johnson, Florida
SP Andrew Heaney, Oklahoma State
SP Carlos Rodon, North Carolina State
SP Kevin Gausman, Louisiana State
SP Chris Stratton, Mississippi State
RP Robert Benincasa, Florida State
RP Michael Morin, North Carolina

C Kevin Plawecki, Purdue
1B Chris Serritella, Southern Illinois
2B Joe Sever, Pepperdine
SS Austin Nola, LSU
3B Kris Bryant, San Diego
OF Tyler Naquin, Texas A&M
OF Jeff Gelalich, UCLA
OF Mitch Haniger, Cal Poly
DH Trenton Moses, Southeast Missouri
UT Marco Gonzales, Gonzaga
SP Mark Appel, Stanford
SP Nick Petree, Missouri State
SP Marcus Stroman, Duke
SP Michael Wacha, Texas A&M
RP Jimmie Sherfy, Oregon
RP Stefan Lopez, Southeastern Louisiana

C Josh Ludy, Baylor
1B Goose Kallunki, Utah Valley
2B Brock Hebert, Southeastern Louisiana
SS Jimmy Rider, Kent State
3B Matt Reynolds, Arkansas
OF Danny Poma, Hofstra
OF Robert Refsnyder, Arizona
OF Michael Conforto, Oregon State
DH Mitchell Garver, New Mexico
UT J.T. Chargois, Rice
SP Kurt Heyer, Arizona
SP Kyle Zimmer, San Francisco
SP Adam Plutko, UCLA
SP Josh Turley, Baylor
RP David Berg, UCLA
RP Steven Rodriguez, Florida


Distance Ed- Earn Degree
Maroon Friday - William Wells Tire
Maroon Friday - Firehouse Subs
Maroon Friday - Stromboli's
Maroon Friday - Northeast Mississippi Exterminating
Jimmy Johns Maroon Friday
Maroon Friday - Brian Michael's
Copy Cow
Hungry Howies
Aspen Bay
Maroon Friday - Deep South Pout
Penn's Maroon Friday
MSU Athletics
Best Western
Dawg House
Farm Bureau
Gray Daniels
MSU Athletics
Prime Sport Travel Packages
Vivid Seats