Western Illinois Athletics Hall of Fame

Criteria | Selection Process | Teams in Hall of Fame

Find a Name: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Don Talbot,1983 - Don was a starter for the 1955, 1956, and 1957 championship basketball teams of Coach Stix Morley, averaging double figures in scoring all four seasons. He was inducted into the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association Hall of Fame in 1995.

Eugene Talbot (deceased),1983 - Gene was an NAIA basketball All-American selection in 1955 and 1956 for Western. He was inducted into the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association Hall of Fame in 1995.

Joe Taylor,2001 - Joe earned three consecutive letters as an offensive tackle and guard for the Western Illinois football team during his 1968-72 career. He was named the Most Outstanding Lineman in 1970, the same season in which he received honorable mention recognition and was selected to the NAIA District 20 Team. He went on to become a successful head football coach at Hampton University and is a former president of the American Football Coaches Association.

Tyron Taylor,2003 - Tyron became the first and only Leatherneck in school history to record a mark of 7’1” in the high jump. He earned all-conference and all-America honors during his 1975-79 career and was named the squad’s MVP.

Dave Tipton,1990 - An Associated Press All-American and Leatherneck co-captain who was voted Most Valuable Player in 1974, Dave went on to a successful professional football career in the National Football League (San Diego Chargers), United States Football League (Michigan Panthers and Arizona Wranglers), and the Canadian Football League (Hamilton Tiger Cats).

Kathy Turley, - Beginning a record-setting track career at Roseville High School, Kathy ended her days at Western Illinois with four Westerwinds records. Running from 1981 to 1985, she was an AIAW All-American selection in 1982 and helped lead Western to the Gateway Conference Championship in 1984. Kathy holds the 400 meter mark of 56.83 and ran on school record team in the distance medley relay, 11:56.92, the outdoor 4x400 meter relay, 3:42.56, and the indoor 4x400 meter relay, 3:50.28.