2015 Camps
Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) History: Women's Lightweight
By: Princeton Athletic Communications
          Release: 07/21/2011
Print RSS

The women's lightweights have competed for the national championship at the Intercollegiate Rowing Association regatta since its inaugural season in 1998. The IRA championships have been held every year at Cooper River in Cherry Hill, N.J., since that year, and Princeton has won the national title six times, most recently in 2011.

National Champ Second         Third        Fourth        
1998 Villanova Radcliffe Princeton Wisconsin
1999 Princeton Villanova Virginia Radcliffe
2000 Princeton Villanova Wisconsin Brown
2001 Princeton Wisconsin Radcliffe MIT
2002 Princeton Wisconsin Radcliffe Mercyhurst
2003 Princeton Radcliffe Wisconsin Georgetown
2004 Radcliffe Stanford Central Florida Georgetown
2005 Wisconsin Princeton Radcliffe Georgetown
2006 Wisconsin Georgetown Radcliffe Princeton
2007 Bucknell Princeton Wisconsin Radcliffe
2008 Wisconsin Georgetown Stanford Bucknell
2009 Wisconsin Bucknell Stanford Radcliffe
2010 Stanford Wisconsin Princeton Radcliffe
2011 Stanford Princeton Wisconsin Radcliffe
2012 Stanford Bucknell Radcliffe Wisconsin
2013 Stanford Radcliffe Wisconsin Bucknell
2014 Radcliffe Stanford Bucknell Boston U.