Deborah Banning, Laura Drummond, Jacqueline Jackson, Margaret Meier, Claire O'Neill, Abby Rubenfeld, Mary Walrath, Janet Youngholm. Head Coach: Pat Walsh.



Deborah Banning, Martha Bragdon, Renee Creange, Jacqueline Jackson, Nancy Kraemer, Margaret Meier, Heidi Nolte, Jose Pincay, Claire Tomasiewicz, Mary Walrath. Head Coach: Pat Walsh.


Martha Bragdon, Renee Creange, Jacqueline Jackson, Darcy Lebau, Margaret Meier, Heidi Nolte, Claire Tomasiewicz, Meg Winfield. Head Coach: Pat Walsh.


Martha Bragdon, Renee Creange, Deborah Hawke, Donna Hill, Jacqueline Jackson, Darcy Lebau, Margaret Meier, Heidi Nolte, Judi Seldin, Diana Smith, Claire Tomasiewicz, Meg Winfield. Head Coach: Pat Walsh.
15-11, 9-3 Ivy

Christine Adkins, Judith Brown, Beth Burrough, Ellen DeVoe, Jennifer Donnelly, Lisa Greenberg, Lois Hatzenbeller, Karen Konigsberg, Catherine Roberts, Sarah Tantillo. Head Coach: Joan Kowalik.
16-11, 11-3 Ivy

Julie Angell, Channing Barnett, Erica Bowman, Lea Ann Drohan, Emily Krone, Margaret Langlas, Brooke Lockwood, Shani Moore, Jessica Munson, Susan Rea, Hillary Resor, Lauren Rigney, Tiffany Scharschmidt, Kathryn Thirolf. Head Coach: Elizabeth Feeley.
21-7, 12-2 Ivy

Julia Berger, Jessica Berry, Becky Brown, Meagan Cowher, Whitney Downs, Casey Lockwood, Lauren Nestor, Katy O'Brien, Catilin 'Neill, Ali Pritchard, Ariel Rogers, Lillie Romeiser, Shelly Slemp, Ali Smith, Elyse Umeda. Head Coach: Richard Barron.
26-3, 14-0 Ivy League

Devona Allgood, Beth Binkley, Megan Bowen, Tani Brown, Lauren Edwards, Krystal Hill, Laura Johnson, Addie Micir, Kate Miller, Lauren Polansky, Niveen Rasheed, Cheryl Stevens. Head Coach: Courtney Banghart.
24-5, 13-1 Ivy League

Devona Allgood, Megan Bowen, Lauren Edwards, Kristen Helmstter, Krystal Hill, Nicole Hung, Laura Johnson, Addie Micir, Kate Miller, Lauren Polansky, Niveen Rasheed, Alex Rodgers, Head Coach: Courtney Banghart.

24-5, 14-0 Ivy League

Devona Allgood, Megan Bowen, Blake Dietrick, Lauren Edwards, Kristen Helmstter, Nicole Hung, Laura Johnson, Kate Miller, Lauren Polansky, Niveen Rasheed, Alex Rodgers, Jess Shivers, Mariah Smith, Head Coach: Courtney Banghart.

22-7, 13-1 Ivy League

Amanda Berntsen, Megan Bowen, Blake Dietrick, Kristen Helmstetter, Nicole Hung, Kate Miller, Michelle Miller, Lauren Polansky, Niveen Rasheed, Jess Shivers, Mariah Smith, Annie Tarakchian, Alex Wheatley, Taylor Williams

31-1, 14-0 Ivy League

Amanda Berntsen, Taylor Brown, Blake Dietrick, Kenya Holland, Michelle Miller, Jackie Reyneke, Leslie Robinson, Alex Rodgers, Jess Shivers, Mariah Smith, Vanessa Smith, Annie Tarakchian, Tia Weledji, Alex Wheatley, Taylor Williams



• Basketball was one of the original women’s varsity sports introduced at Princeton in the 1971-72 academic year. The others were crew, field hockey, squash, swimming and tennis.

• Princeton won the first four Ivy League championships by winning the annual postseason tournament. The tournament format existed between 1975 and 1982. Double round-robin play determined the champion beginning with the 1982-83 season.

•The Tigers’ only league championship of the 1980s was shared with Brown in 1985 when both teams finished with Ivy records of 9-3.

• In 1999, Princeton shared the Ivy title with Dartmouth when both teams finished with Ivy records of 11-3. It was the Tigers’ best Ivy record and only League championship of the 1990s. Dartmouth won the playoff game to advance to the NCAA Tournament and did the same in 2006 when the teams shared the regular season title again.

•The Tigers made their first postseason appearance in 1996 at the National Women’s Invitational Tournament in Amarillo, Texas, finish- ing seventh. No. 8 seeded Princeton, which earned the Ivy League’s first-ever at-large bid to a postseason tournament, lost to Arkansas and Western Kentucky at the tournament before defeating Illinois State.

•The 2010 team is on the records book as the best team in Princeton women’s basketball history. With a 26-3 overall record, the Tigers were one of five teams in the country with two or fewer losses. Those other four teams earned No. 1 seeds in the NCAA Tournament. Sweeping the Ivy League with a 14-0 mark, the Tigers earned a No. 12 seed to the NCAA Tournament, the highest seed by an Ivy League team ever. That season several records were set including: most wins in a season, most road wins, most Ivy wins, fewest games lost, longest winning streak, longest home win streak, best win percentage.

•Two players were picked in the Women’s Professional Basketball League college draft in 1979. Heidi Nolte ’79 was drafted in the fifth round by Dallas. C. B. Tomasiewicz ’79 was selected in the sixth round by Philadelphia.

•In 1990, Sandi Bittler ’90 became Princeton’s all-time leading scorer (1,683), breaking the old record (1,622) held by C.B. Tomasiewicz ’79. The same year, Bittler notched 10 three-pointers against Dartmouth to shatter her own Ivy League record for most three-point baskets made in a single game. Bittler also led the nation in three-point field goals per game (4.0) in 1990.

• Princeton has had 21 players reach the 1,000-point mark. Devona Allgood ‘12, Lauren Edwards ‘12 and Niveen Rasheed ‘13 were the latest to do so during the 2011-12 season.

• In 2011-12, Princeton was the first-ever Ivy League women’s team to receive a national ranking. The Tigers moved into the AP Top 25 Poll, earning a No. 24 national ranking in the Week 18 poll. The season saw the Tigers win their third consecutive Ivy League Champion- ship and earn the No. 9 seed into the NCAA Tournament, the highest ever for an Ivy programs.

• In 2012-13, Princeton earned the No. 9 seed, after winning the Ivy League for the fourth consecutive season.

• Addie Micir ‘11 (2011) and Niveen Rasheed ‘13 (2012 and 2013) were the unianimous Ivy League Player of the Year. 

• Princeton put together a historic unblemished 30-0 regular season record in 2014-15, climbing to No. 13 in the Associated Press Top-25 and USA Today Coaches polls – the best rankings for an Ivy program. The Tigers’ 30-0 regular season surpassed Penn 1970-71 men’s team’s mark of 28-0 for the best in Ivy basketball history.

• Earning the highest-ever NCAA seeding for an Ivy program (No. 8), Princeton notched an 80-70 first round victory over Green Bay, joining Harvard’s 1998 squad as the only women’s basketball teams in league history to record a tournament win.

• Guiding the Orange and Black to its fifth Ivy title in six seasons, Banghart’s 2014-15 team’s eventual 31-1 record is the best in program history. Over the course of the season, a Princeton player laid claim to the conference’s Player of the Week honor in all 14 weeks that it played a game was eligible.

• For her efforts, Banghart was named the Ivy League’s inaugural Coach of the Year. Named one of Fortune Magazine’s 50 Greatest Leaders, Banghart was also tabbed the Naismith National Coach of the Year, the USBWA National Coach of the Year and ECAC Coach of the Year.

• Four different Tigers earned All-Ivy accolades in 2014-15, including three first-team selections (Blake Dietrick, Annie Tarakchian, Alex Wheatley).

• The Ivy League Player of the Year, Blake Dietrick also garnered honorable mention Associated Press All-America accolades.