Print RSS
Three Earn Ted Hendricks Preseason Watch List Honors
August 21, 2019

Three Big 12 student-athletes were named to the 2019 Ted Hendricks Award Preseason Watch List.

JaQuan Bailey of Iowa State, Reggie Walker of K-State and Malcolm Roach of Texas all garnered preseason honors for the prestigious national award.

The Ted Hendricks Award is named in honor of college football’s first three-time first-team All-American and honors the top defensive end in college football.

On-field performance, exceptional winning attitude, leadership abilities, contributions to school and community and academic preparedness are some of the criteria used to determine the Award’s recipient each year. Members of the national media, head coaches, professional scouts and former winners are included on the Award’s selection committee. Candidates may represent any class (Freshman through Senior) as well as any four-year NCAA accredited school. The candidate’s primary position must be Defensive End.

The final version of the watch list is set to be released in November, while announcement is schedules for December 11.


Ted Hendricks Award Preseason Watch List (Big 12 Players)

JaQuan Bailey, Iowa State

Reggie Walker, Kansas State

Malcolm Roach, Texas

< Football
Popular on
Load More