Print RSS
Seven Big 12 Receivers Garner Preseason Biletnikoff Honors
July 18, 2019

Denzel Mims of Baylor, Grant Calcaterra and CeeDee Lamb of Oklahoma, Tylan Wallace of Oklahoma State, Jalen Reagor of TCU, Collin Johnson of Texas and McLane Mannix of Texas Tech were all named to the 2019 Ted Biletnikoff Preseason Watch List.

Oklahoma led all Big 12 programs with two on the list, while the Bears, Cowboys, Horned Frogs, Longhorns and Red Raiders were all represented by one student-athlete each. 

The 2017 recipient of the national honor hailed from Oklahoma State as James Washington marked the seventh Big 12 student-athlete to win the award and the third overall honoree from OSU. The Cowboys wide receiver registered the league's third consecutive winner of the award with 2016 winner Dede Westbrook of Oklahoma and 2015 winner Corey Coleman of Baylor adding to the trio of consecutive honorees. 

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was a consensus All-America receiver at Florida State University, and an All-Pro receiver for the Oakland Raiders. 

The 10 semifinalists will be named on November 18, while three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 25. The 2019 Biletnikoff Award winner will be announced at the Home Depot College Football Awards show on December 12. 


Big 12 Players on Ted Biletnikoff Preseason Watch List

Denzel Mims, Baylor

Grant Calcaterra, Oklahoma

CeeDee Lamb, Oklahoma

Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State

Jalen Reagor, TCU

Collin Johnson, Texas

McLane Mannix, Texas Tech

< Football
Popular on
Load More