Shop Now
Article Image
Courtesy: UTSA Athletics

Western Athletic Conference announces Fall 2012 All-Academic honorees

Courtesy: UTSA Athletics
Release: 01/08/2013
Courtesy UTSA Athletics
Print RSS

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — The Western Athletic Conference announced Tuesday its Fall 2012 All-Academic honorees for cross country, football, soccer and volleyball.

A total of 346 student-athletes were named to the list, including 33 from UTSA. To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.0 cumulative grade-point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's contests this past fall.

Below are the Roadrunners' honorees.

Men's Cross Country (1)
Daniel Balbontin, Sr.

Women's Cross Country (6)
Jessica Bitterly, Jr.
Alyssa Diaz, Jr.
Samantha Fish, Jr.
Courtney Haass, Jr.
Nina Herrera, Jr.
Sarah Wedgeworth, Jr.

Football (14)
Seth Grubb, So.
Brandon Guerrero, Jr.
Patrick Hoog, Sr.
Nic Johnston, So.
Nate Leonard, So.
Sean Luchnick, Sr.
Jason Neill, So.
Payton Rion, So.
Will Ritter, Jr.
Austin Rushing, Fr.
Nate Shaw, So.
Eric Soza, Jr.
Josh Ward, So.
Terrance Wilburn, Fr.

Soccer (7)
Kimber Chudej, Jr.
Anka Grotle, Jr.
Charlotte Husoe, So.
Anissa Munson, So.
Liv Nyhegn, So.
Maria Jose Rojas, Jr.
Lindsay South, Sr.

Volleyball (5)
Allie Bettinger, Sr.
Lauren Muenchow, So.
Rebecca Stark, So.
Dempsey Thornton, So.
Whitney Walls, Sr.

Athletics News
2015 senior class tribute video
H-E-B UTSA Roadrunners Store
Roadrunner Athletic Fund Thank-A-Thon
Join The Movement
UTSA Athletics holiday message
Rowdy's Mailbag
2012-13 UTSA Athletics highlight video
Christmas Time In San Antonio