62 Keydets Named to Big South Presidential Honor Roll
Courtesy: VMIKeydets.com

CHARLOTTE, N.C. - VMI has had 62 athletes named to the 2009-10 Big South Conference Presidential Honor Roll, according to information released by the League earlier this week.

In order to earn a spot on the Conference's Honor Roll, a student-athlete must maintain a grade point average of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for the recently concluded academic year. In total, 1,394 athletes - 45.8 percent - were recognized as Honor Roll members. That marks the highest percentage since 2003, and the sixth straight year the total has surpassed 40 percent.

The full listing of VMI's honorees appears below, while the school-by-school listing of the 2009-10 Big South Presidential Honor Roll is accessible at the link above.

Portions of this release are courtesy of the Big South Office of Public Relations.

VMI (62 student-athletes)
Heidi Beemer (women’s soccer)
Matthew Brock (wrestling)

Kevin Brown (track and field)
Mike Burnett (wrestling)
Keith Campion (men’s lacrosse)
Eric Church (football)
Jack Curtis (football)
Evan Dill (wrestling)
John Dommert (wrestling)
Russell East (men’s lacrosse)
Ronnie Ellsworth (wrestling)
Audrey Falconi (women’s soccer)
Nate Gant (men’s track)
Joshua Gilliland (men’s rifle)
Nick Gore (basketball)
Hope Hackemeyer (women’s track)
Kacey Hall (women’s soccer)
Brian Harding (men’s soccer)
Justin Hickman (football)
Thomas Irvine (football)
Taylor Jenkins (men’s lacrosse)
Simone Jimenez (women’s soccer)
Chaz Jones (football)
Carl Josey (basketball)
Hannah Granger (women’s track/cross country)
Alex Haitsuka (baseball)
Kayla Johnson (women’s rifle)
Adam Kruithof (baseball)
Sonny Landry (men’s soccer)
Corinne Lariviere (women’s track/cross country)
Joshua Lawrence (men’s rifle)
Adam Lonon (basketball)
Mike Louthan (football)
Jacob MacIntyre (men’s soccer)
Zipporah McCann (women’s track)
Gabby McCarron (women’s soccer)
Kelsey McCusker (women’s track)
Clayton Melton (men’s rifle)
Dante Morales (men’s track/cross country)
Thomas Moran (men’s lacrosse)
Jenna Moye (women’s track/cross country)
Cameron Murray (football)
Kyle Nikmard (football)
Phillip Pickens (football)
Angela Redmond (women’s soccer)
Mitchell Robbins (men’s rifle)
David Rochow (men’s soccer)
Nick Sadowski (football)
Matt Satterwhite (men’s track/cross country)
Leah Schubel (women’s track/cross country)
Jeff Sexton (football)
Jennifer Sing (women’s track/cross country)
James Snyder (football)
Alexi Staton (women’s soccer)
Justin Tench (football)
David Turner (football)
Kathleen Underwood (women’s soccer)
Michael White (football)
Carrie Wortham (women’s track/cross country)
Chris Wunsch (men’s track/cross country)
Emma Yancey (women’s track)
Kurt Zimmerman (men’s soccer)