The ITA Women's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame was created to celebrate the milestones in women's collegiate tennis, from the early struggles for recognition to the achievement of full-fledged intercollegiate competition. Established by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association, the Hall of Fame is operated by the College of William and Mary and is housed in the McCormack-Nagelsen Tennis Center on the William and Mary campus.

The Hall of Fame aspires to preserve the history and further the development of women's intercollegiate tennis through the collection of printed materials, trophies, photographs, equipment and other significant items.

Each year, the Hall of Fame enshrines exceptional players, coaches and contributors in women's intercollegiate tennis. The ITA Hall of Fame Committee selects inductees from the following categories:

- Outstanding collegiate players
- Players who attended college and had a significant impact on women's tennis
- Outstanding collegiate coaches
- Individuals or corporations playing a major role in the development of women's intercollegiate tennis

Contact the Hall of Fame
705 South Henry Street
Williamsburg, VA 23187

Phone: (757) 221-3331
Fax: (757) 221-1730
Web Site:

ITA Women's Hall of Fame Curator Millie West
Millie West serves as the curator of the ITA Women's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame. An integral part of William and Mary athletics for more than 40 years, she is currently Director of Special Projects for W&M, after retiring in 1991 as the College's Associate Athletics Director. West also served as Women's Athletics Director and coached both tennis and swimming in her tenure.

A highly successful fundraiser, she has been a key in the success of the four BASF Wightman Cup tennis tournaments held at the College, as well as the Joseph J. Plumeri/W&M Pro-Am golf tournament which has reaped great benefits for the Tribe. West coordinated W&M's Indoor Tennis Center Project, which brought the state-of-the-art McCormack-Nagelsen Tennis Center to the Williamsburg campus. She was inducted into the ITA Women's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame in 1998, and has also been selected to the William and Mary and Mid-Atlantic Tennis Hall of Fame.

A 1957 graduate of Georgia College, West received that school's Alumni Achievement Award. She serves on executive committees for the Virginia Sports Hall of Fame and Williamsburg Community Health Foundation and is a member of the Old Point National Bank Advisory Board.

ITA Women's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame Inductees
Pauline Betz Addie; Althea Gibson; Doris Hart; Shirley Fry Irvin; Billie Jean King; Helen Lewis; Betsy Nagelsen McCormack; Mark Hume McCormack; Dr. Anne Pittman; Hazel Hotchkiss Wightman

Margaret Varner Bloss; E. Marguerite Chesney; Louise Brough Clapp; Margaret Osborne duPont; Helen Hull Jacobs; Dr. Joan D. Johnson; Eve F. Kraft; Helen Wills Moody Roark

Lois Blackburn Bryan; Donna Floyd Fales; Carole Caldwell Graebner; Darlene Hard; Virginia Mack

Florence ?Flo' Blanchard; Dorothy Bundy Cheney; Gladys M. Heldman; Julie M. Heldman; Margaret ?Peggy' Michel; Mildred B. West

Janet Hopps Adkisson; Tory Ann Fretz; Nancy Pearce Jeffett; Fern ?Peachy' Kellmeyer

Julie Anthony; Emilie Burrer Foster; Jane Albert Willens; Patricia Henry Yeomans

Pam Richmond Champagne; Laura DuPont; Ann Valentine; Betty Rosenquest Pratt; Nancy Reed; Jeanne Arth

Barbara Scofield Davidson; Belmar Gunderson; Barbara Jordan; Kathryn Jordan

Frank Brennan; Lori McNeil; Stephanie Tolleson; Madge ?Bunny? Vosters

Beatriz ?Gigi? Fernandez; Janice Metcalf Cromer; Alice Luthy Tym; Wendy White Prausa