stop
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
YouTube
Tickets
Live Stats
Live Events
ESPN3
Broadcast
News

Staff Directory

Mailing Address
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14208

Administration (Fax -- 716-888-3174)
Name
Title
Phone
E-mail Address
 
Bill Maher Director of Athletics (716) 888-2972 maherw@canisius.edu  
Traci Murphy Associate Athletic Director/SWA (716) 888-2959 murphy30@canisius.edu
John Maddock Associate Athletic Director - External Affairs (716) 888-2977 maddock@canisius.edu
Judi Caserta Assistant Athletic Director for Business Operations (716) 888-8482 caserta@canisius.edu
Matt Reitnour Assistant Athletic Director for Communications (716) 888-8265 reitnoum@canisius.edu
Bill Morris Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance (716) 888-8483 morris48@canisius.edu  
Barb Zimmermann Athletics Administrative Assistant (716) 888-2972 zimmerm1@canisius.edu  

Academic Support Services For Student-Athletes
Name
Title
Phone
E-mail Address
Tim Seil Senior Counselor/Student-Athlete Advisement (716) 888-2265 seilt@canisius.edu
Tara McPherson
Graduate Assistant (716) 888-8463 mcpher12@canisius.edu

Athletic Communications and Digital Media
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Matt Reitnour Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
Men's Basketball, Softball, Golf
(716) 888-8265 reitnoum@canisius.edu
Chris Hill Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Women's Basketball, Baseball, Volleyball, Rowing
(716) 888-8266 hill44@canisius.edu
TBA Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Hockey, Men's Soccer, Men's Lacrosse
(716) 888-8267    
Sean Brock Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant
Women's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse, Cross Country/Track, Swimming & Diving
(716) 888-8267 athcomga@canisius.edu  
Brian Duval Director of Digital Media (716) 888-2253 duvalb@canisius.edu  
Garrett Layton Assistant Director of Digital Media (716) 888-2254 laytong@canisius.edu
Scott Wiktorowski
Digital Media Graduate Assistant (716) 888-8473 wiktoro1@canisius.edu  
Tyler DeGiacomo
Social Media Graduate Assistant (716) 888-8473 degiacot@canisius.edu
 

Athletic Trainers - (716) 888-8450
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Andy Smith Director of Sports Medicine (716) 888-8452 smitha@canisius.edu
Erin Finnegan Associate Athletic Trainer (716) 888-8453 finnegae@canisius.edu
Katie Glose Assistant Athletic Trainer (716) 888-8456 sampsonk@canisius.edu
Jake Janicki Assistant Athletic Trainer (716) 888-8454 janick12@canisius.edu
Pete Koehneke Assistant Athletic Trainer (716) 888-2954 koehneke@canisius.edu
Mike Ziemer Assistant Athletic Trainer (716) 888-8455 ziemerm@canisius.edu
Luke Warnken Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (716) 888-8451 warnkenl@canisius.edu

External Affairs
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
John Maddock Associate Athletic Director - External Affairs (716) 888-2977 maddock@canisius.edu
Michael Seaman External Affairs Graduate Assistant (716) 888-2987 seamanm@canisius.edu
Ed Zirnheld External Affairs Graduate Assistant (716) 888-2979 zirnhel1@canisius.edu
Alessandra Pelitera On-Campus Promotion Graduate Assistant (716) 888-2979 peliter2@canisius.edu

Ticket Office - (716) 888-TIXX
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Todd Hummel Ticket Office Manager (716) 888-2885 hummelt@canisius.edu
Joe LaVare Ticket Sales & Service Manager (716) 888-8286 lavarej@canisius.edu
Cheyenne Hawk Ticket Office and External Affairs Graduate Assistant (716) 888-2885 hawkc@canisius.edu

Facilities
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Pat Clarke Director of Facilities (716) 888-2934 clarkep@canisius.edu
TBA Facilities Coordinator (716) 888-3146  
Eric Partell Equipment Room Manager/Facilities Coordinator (716) 888-2958 partelle@canisius.edu

Athletic Performance
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Sergio Merino
Director of Athletic Performance (716) 888-2941 merinos@canisius.edu
Scott Godfrey Assistant Director of Athletic Performance (716) 888-2941 godfreys@canisius.edu

Baseball
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Mike McRae Head Coach (716) 888-8485 mcraem@canisius.edu  
Matt Mazurek Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (716) 888-8479 mazurekm@canisius.edu
TBA Assistant Coach (716) 888-8478    

Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Reggie Witherspoon Head Coach (716) 888-2971 withersp@canisius.edu
Chris Hawkins
Assistant Coach (716) 888-2982 hawkin12@canisius.edu   
Larry Blunt Assistant Coach (716) 888-2976 bluntl@canisius.edu  
TBA Assistant Coach (716) 888-2981    
Jake Kroll
Director of Basketball Operations (716) 888-3759 kroll2@canisius.edu   
TBA Administrative Associate (716) 888-2971    

Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Terry Zeh Head Coach (716) 888-2983 zeht@canisius.edu  
Megan Shoniker Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (716) 888-3172 shonikem@canisius.edu
Mike Groulx Assistant Coach (716) 888-2776 groulxm@canisius.edu  
Mansa El Assistant Coach (716) 888-3716 ishangia@canisius.edu  
Kelly Kell Graduate Assistant (716) 888-2974 kellk@my.canisius.edu  
TBA Administrative Associate (716) 888-2971    

Cross Country & Track
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Nate Huckle Head Coach (716) 888-8481 hucklen@canisius.edu
Chad Maloy Assistant Coach (716) 888-8474 maloyc@canisius.edu
TBA Assistant Coach (716) 888-8474  

Golf
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Todd Hummel Head Coach (716) 888-3763 hummelt@canisius.edu

Hockey
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Dave Smith Head Coach (716) 888-8466 smith154@canisius.edu
Trevor Large Assistant Coach (716) 888-8497 larget@canisius.edu
Scott Moser Assistant Coach (716) 888-8497 mosers@canisius.edu
Mike Nepsa Volunteer Assistant/Goaltending Coach (716) 888-8467 nepsam@canisius.edu  
Dan Johansson Equipment Manager    johnassd@canisius.edu  

Men's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Randy Mearns Head Coach (716) 888-8459 mearnsr@canisius.edu
Brendan Murphy Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator (716) 888-8480 murphy44@canisius.edu  
Joe Rautenstrauch Assistant Coach (716) 888-8480 rautensj@canisius.edu

Women's Lacrosse
Name Title Phone E-mail Address  
Scott Teeter Head Coach (716) 888-8498 teeters@canisius.edu
Kaylin Morissette Assistant Coach (716) 888-8457 morissek@canisius.edu  
Tori Quinn Assistant Coach (716) 888-8457 Quinn29@canisius.edu  

Rowing
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Joel Furtek
Head Coach 716-888-8269 furtekj@canisius.edu
Erin Neppel
Assistant Coach 716-888-8269 neppele@canisius.edu
TBA Assistant Coach 716-888-8269  

Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Dermot McGrane
Head Coach (716) 888-8461 mcgraned@canisius.edu
Regan Steele
Assistant Coach (716) 888-8488 steele2@canisius.edu
Andrew Incho Assistant Coach (716) 888-8488 inchoa@canisius.edu

Women's Soccer
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Todd Clark
Head Coach (716) 888-8460 clark117@canisius.edu
Lew Potter Assistant Coach (716) 888-8489 potter7@canisius.edu

Softball
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Kim Griffin Head Coach (716) 888-8487 griffi10@canisius.edu
Jocelyn Cater
Assistant Coach (716) 888-3163 caterj@canisius.edu
Ray Hennessy Assistant Coach (716) 888-3163 hennessr@canisius.edu
Mark Blersch Volunteer Assistant Coach (716) 888-8487  

Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone E-mail Address
Scott Vanderzell Head Coach (716) 888-8472 vanderzs@canisius.edu
Mike Szyprowski Assistant Coach (716) 888-8475 szyprowm@canisius.edu
Tim Bennett Assistant Coach (716) 888-3765 bennet57@canisius.edu
Steve Pochatko Assistant Coach (716) 888-8476 pochatks@canisius.edu
Kelli Graber Assistant Coach (716) 888-8476 graberk@canisius.edu
TBA Diving Coach (716) 888-3765  

Volleyball
Nam Title Phone E-mail Address
Lenika Vazquez Head Coach (716) 888-8458 vazquez5@canisius.edu
Rachel Stoklosa Assistant Coach (716) 888-8476 stoklosr@canisius.edu