PHILADELPHIA – Kristin Andrews ’11 (Manalapan, N.J.), Sarah Conway ’03 (Newark, Del.), Mike DiDio ’06 (Churchville, Pa.) and Jerry Puryear ’04 (Arlington, Va.) will be enshrined in the Saint Joseph’s University Track Hall of Fame during the program’s Hall of Fame and Awards Dinner on Saturday, October 12 at Drexelbrook in Drexel Hill, Pa.

A two-time Atlantic 10 champion and three-time All-East performer, Andrews ranks as one of the top long sprinters in SJU history.  She won the 500m at the 2010 A-10 Indoor Championship and also earned gold indoor as a member of the 4x800 relay in 2011. When she graduated, she held the school record in the indoor 500m (1:14.68) and was a member of the 4x800 indoor relay that still holds the school mark (9:00.79).

Conway captured A-10 indoor and outdoor titles at 800m and was a member of the A-10 outdoor champion 4x800 relay in 2003. The Newark, Del. product was also an ECAC and NCAA Regional qualifier in the 800m and 4x800. A standout in the classroom, she earned Academic All-A-10 accolades both indoor and outdoor, as well as Academic All-District First Team honors as a senior.

The Most Outstanding Performer at the 2006 Atlantic 10 Outdoor Championships and 2005 IC4A Indoor Champion at 1,000m, DiDio excelled in both cross country and middle distance for the Hawks. Overall, he was a four-time A-10 champion, earning gold indoor in 2004 as a member of the distance medley relay, winning both the 1,000m and the mile indoor in 2005 and setting a meet record to win the 1,500m outdoor in 2006. He was also a five-time All-East performer on the track. In cross country, he garnered All-A-10 honors and was runnerup at the IC4A Championship in 2006.

A two-time NCAA regional qualifier, Puryear was a standout in both the sprints and hurdles. He helped set program records as a member of the outdoor 4x400 and 4x800 (7:25.96), which still stands. Overall, he was a five-time A-10 champion, winning the 400m hurdles in 2003, as well as picking up a pair of golds in the 4x400 and 4x800. He was also a five-time All-East performer. He won the IC4A outdoor title as a member of the 4x800 in 2002 and was runner up in both the 400m hurdles and 4x400m relay outdoor in 2003.

In addition to the Hall of Fame Inductions, SJU will present the Carr/Bolger Awards to Elaine Estes ’19 and Rory Houston ’19, as the outstanding senior athletes from the past year and Nikki Philpot with the Frank Manion Award for outstanding contributions to the SJU cross country and track and field teams. The members of the program’s 1992 and 1998 men’s and 1993 women’s Atlantic 10 champion cross country teams will also be recognized, along with team award winners.

The evening will commence with a reception at 5:00 p.m. and dinner and awards beginning at 6:00 p.m. Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information and to register, visit or contact Christina Henderson at 610-660-3280 or