Success in the CAA
Since joining the Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) in 2002, Towson has advanced to the CAA Tournament in seven seasons, including four straight appearances from 2002 to 2005. Their most recent appearance came in 2012 when Towson hosted the CAA Tournament after capturing the regular season title. They won the CAA Tournament in 2004 to advance to the NCAA Tournament.

Individually, the Tigers have had 17 players earn All-CAA honors.
In 2012 Katy Buck, Aubrey Kirven, Marta Machos and I'ishah Keliikoa received conference recognition.

Katy Buck (2011) and Liz Goubeaux (2004) are the only two Tigers to be named CAA Player of the Year. In 2012 Bruce Atkinson became the first Towson coach to win CAA Coach of the Year in back-to-back years. Chris Riley took home the award in 2003 after leading the Tigers to the CAA regular season title.

Other Tigers to have been honored by the CAA include Aubrey Kirven (2012) and Mary Clare Coghlan (2003, 2004), who were both named the CAA Setter of the Year, while Alysha Fanning (2006) and April Hoffman (2002) both earned CAA Rookie of the Year honors.

Goubeaux and Coghlan were also both named to the CAA 25th Anniversary team during the 2009-10 academic year.

AVCA Honors
Three Tigers have earned recognition from the American Volleyball Coaches Association for their efforts on the court. I'ishah Keliikoa (2012) is the latest Tiger to receive the accolades. Katy Buck (2011) and Liz Goubeaux (2003, 2004) each earned All-East Region honorable mention status from the AVCA during their time at Towson.

Success Under Riley
Referenced above as one of two Towson Volleyball coaches to be named CAA Coach of the Year, Chris Riley (pictured) is also one of just three Towson Volleyball coaches to have won over 100 matches during their tenure.

Riley transitioned the Tigers from a regular season championship in the America East Conference, to a CAA title and an NCAA Tournament appearance. His teams won 20 or more matches in all but one of his seasons at Towson.

The other two former head coaches to have won over 100 matches at Towson are Arlene Geppi and Cathy Cain.

The Foundation
The Tigers experienced a six-year run of success in the early '80s when Arlene Geppi was Towson's head coach. She led the Tigers to 120 victories during her tenure, including the MAIAW Championship in 1979, and the East Coast Conference Championship in 1984.

The most successful volleyball coach in Towson history, however, is Cathy Cain.

Cain led the Tigers to 201 wins from 1989 to 1998, winning the Big South Conference title in 1994 and America East regular season title in 1996.

Academic Success
Since 2000, six Tigers have earned Academic All-District II honors from the College Sports Information Directors of America. The CoSIDA academic recognition requires student-athletes to maintain a strong GPA in addition to leading their team on the court.

Mary Clare Coghlan was a two-time selection in 2003 and 2004.
Katy Buck earned first-team CoSIDA Academic All-American honors and the CAA Scholar Athlete of the Year award in 2012.