Courtesy: Idaho Athletic Media Relations
Big Sky Winter Academic Honors
Courtesy: Idaho Athletic Media Relations
          Release: 04/29/2016
Files available Print RSS

OGDEN, Utah (April 28, 2015) - The Big Sky Conference has announced the members of the 2015-16 Winter All-Academic teams for men’s and women’s basketball and men’s and women’s indoor track and field. 
To be eligible, a student-athlete must have met and/or exceeded the following minimum requirements: 1)Participated in at least half of the team’s competitions; 2)Achieved a 3.2 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) at the conclusion of the most recently completed term; 3)Completed at least one academic term at his/her current Big Sky institution.
Over 460 student-athletes received Academic All-Conference honors, including 29 Vandals.

Idaho honorees

Men’s Basketball
Chris Sarbaugh
Jake Straughan
Nate Sherwood

Women’s Basketball
Mikayla Ferenz
Taylor Pierce
Connie Ballestero
Karlee Wilson

Men’s Indoor Track
Matthew Pete Bauman
Kaizer Gillispie
Dusan Jevtic
Ian Middleton
Andrew Schultz
Zion Stuffle
Matt Sullivan

Women’s Indoor Track
Emma Balazs
Kaleala Bass
Kolcie Bates
Nicole Carter
Andrea Condie
Lauren Curlanis
Alexandra Ginther
Victoria Goetz
Kinsey Gomez
Erin Hagen
Meghan Palesch
Marquita Palmer
McCall Skay
Sierra Speiker
Krista Story