Kelsey Griffin was a Wade Trophy and Naismith Finalist in 2010
Photo by Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

Major National Award Winners

By NU Athletic Communications

Wade Trophy - National Player of the Year

Wade Trophy Finalist (1 of 12)

Wade Trophy Candidate

Naismith Trophy Finalist (1 of 4)

Naismith Trophy Candidate

Wooden Award Finalist (1 of 5)

Wooden Award Candidate

Honda Sports Award Finalist (1 of 4)

First-Team All-Americans


WBCA All-Star Challenge

National Defensive Player of the Year

Nancy Lieberman Award Finalist (Nation's Top Point Guard)

Defensive All-American

WBCA All-Region Team

CoSIDA Academic All-America Hall of Fame

CoSIDA Academic All-American of the Year

CoSIDA Academic All-Americans

Senior CLASS Award

Senior CLASS All-American

Senior CLASS Award Candidate

National Coach of the Year

  • Connie Yori - 2010 (WBCA, AP, USBWA, Naismith, Kay Yow)

All-American Nicole Kubik was named the nation's top defensive player by the Women's Basketball News Service in 1999. The Cambridge, Neb., native was a two-time defensive All-American and a three-time All-Big 12 pick.


More News Sponsor - First National Bank


Tickets Sponsor - StubHub