Courtesy: Atlantic 10 Conference

Women's Basketball Championship Tickets On Sale

By Atlantic 10 Conference

Related Links

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – Tickets for the 2020 Atlantic 10 Conference Women’s Basketball Championship went on sale Monday morning and are now available. The championship will be hosted by the University of Dayton at the newly renovated UD Arena March 6-8, 2020.


The championship quarterfinals begin on March 6 at 11:00 am, and semifinals will be played on March 7 beginning at 11:00 am. The championship final, which will determine the Atlantic 10’s automatic qualifier to the NCAA tournament, will be held at noon on Sunday, March 8. All first-round games will be held on campus sites March 3. Game times, as well as brackets, ticket information, and more are available at the Atlantic 10 Women’s Basketball Championship Central at


General admission ticket prices are $65 for all sessions, $25 for individual sessions, $10 for youth/seniors, and $5 for groups of 20 or more. For the reserved seats (Flyer front row, press row, coaches corner, and club seats), tickets are $75 for all sessions and $30 for individual sessions.


Tickets can be purchased online at, over the phone at (937) 229-4433, or in person at the UD Arena Ticket Office.


“The Atlantic 10 is thrilled to be in Dayton for our 2020 women’s basketball championship. The rich tradition and excitement of A-10 women’s basketball will culminate at the UD Arena in March. What a great showcase for our champion to move into the NCAA tournament!”


In an effort to bring the excitement of the A-10 Women’s Basketball Championship to campuses, the University of Dayton is the second of three schools selected to host during a three-year cycle. The 2019 Championship was hosted by Duquesne University, while the 2021 Championship will be hosted by VCU. UD arena recently finished a three-year, $75 million transformation project and will debut on Nov. 1 for the women’s exhibition against Ashland.


2020 Atlantic 10 Women’s Basketball Championship Schedule:

  • Session 1 (Quarterfinals; Four games beginning at 11:00 am, 2:00, 4:30, and 7:00 PM) – Friday, March 6
  • Session 2 (Semifinals; Two games beginning at 11:00 am and 1:30 pm) – Saturday, March 7
  • Session 3 (Championship Final; Noon) – Sunday, March 8


During the 2018-19 season, the Atlantic 10 had four teams qualify for postseason play. Fordham University, the 2019 Atlantic 10 Conference Championship qualified for the NCAA Tournament as the A-10’s automatic qualifier while Dayton and VCU were invited to the WNIT and Davidson participated in the Women’s Basketball Invitational.

More From A-10 Women's Basketball