omavs.com Staff Directory


Administration Return To Top Administration Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Trev Alberts Trev Alberts Vice Chancellor, Athletics 402-554-2305 Vice Chancellor, Athletics 402-554-2305 trevalberts@omavs.com
Ann Oatman Ann Oatman Senior Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 Senior Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 aoatman@omavs.com
Brent Meyer Brent Meyer Associate Athletic Director - Internal Operations 402-554-4054 Associate Athletic Director - Internal Operations 402-554-4054 bjmeyer@omavs.com
Mike Kemp Mike Kemp Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@omavs.com
Roxie Freeman Roxie Freeman Administrative Assistant 402-554-2533 Administrative Assistant 402-554-2533 rmfreeman@omavs.com
Leadership Support Return To Top Leadership Support Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Connie Claussen Connie Claussen Athletic Director Emeritus Athletic Director Emeritus
Don Leahy Don Leahy Athletic Director Emeritus Athletic Director Emeritus
Dr. Bill Wakefield Dr. Bill Wakefield Faculty Athletic Representative 402-554-3568 Faculty Athletic Representative 402-554-3568 wwakefie@unomaha.edu
Baxter Arena Return To Top Baxter Arena Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mike Kemp Mike Kemp Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@omavs.com
Michael Smith Michael Smith Director of Event Services 402-554-6211 Director of Event Services 402-554-6211 mikesmith@baxterarena.com
Cricket Gielle Cricket Gielle Event Manager 402-554-6205 Event Manager 402-554-6205 kgielle@baxterarena.com
Skylar Lewis Skylar Lewis Box Office Coordinator 402-554-6206 Box Office Coordinator 402-554-6206 sllewis@baxterarena.com
Garrett Hepperly Garrett Hepperly Community Ice Coordinator Community Ice Coordinator
Pete Petrini Pete Petrini Maintenance Supervisor 402-554-6208 Maintenance Supervisor 402-554-6208 ppetrini@unomaha.edu
Ron Natale Ron Natale Operations Supervisor 402-554-6207 Operations Supervisor 402-554-6207 rnataleiii@baxterarena.com
Academic Success Return To Top Academic Success Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Lindsey Ekwerekwu Lindsey Ekwerekwu Associate Athletic Director - Academics 402-554-4965 Associate Athletic Director - Academics 402-554-4965 lekwerekwu@omavs.com
Dani Brooke Dani Brooke Director of Student-Athlete Development 402-554-2577 Director of Student-Athlete Development 402-554-2577 dbrooke@omavs.com
Amy Vos Amy Vos Athletic Academic Coordinator 402-554-4051 Athletic Academic Coordinator 402-554-4051 avos@omavs.com
Athletic Communications Return To Top Athletic Communications Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Dave Ahlers Dave Ahlers Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (HK, T&F, XC, GOLF) 402-554-3387 Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (HK, T&F, XC, GOLF) 402-554-3387 dahlers@omavs.com
Bonnie Ryan Bonnie Ryan Associate Director of Communications (MBB, BSB, VB, S&D, WTEN) 402-554-3267 Associate Director of Communications (MBB, BSB, VB, S&D, WTEN) 402-554-3267 bryan@omavs.com
Shad Beam Shad Beam Assistant Director of Communications (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, SB, MTEN) 402-554-2140 Assistant Director of Communications (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, SB, MTEN) 402-554-2140 sbeam@omavs.com
Kristopher Krug Kristopher Krug Student Assistant (WTEN) Student Assistant (WTEN) kkrug@unomaha.edu
Sam Murphy Sam Murphy Student Assistant (S&D) Student Assistant (S&D) sammurphy@unomaha.edu
Athletic Performance Return To Top Athletic Performance Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Dr. Matt Beacom Dr. Matt Beacom Associate Athletic Director - Performance 402-554-2774 Associate Athletic Director - Performance 402-554-2774 mbeacom@omavs.com
Mike Nicola Mike Nicola Head Athletic Trainer (MBB) 402-554-3184 Head Athletic Trainer (MBB) 402-554-3184 mnicola@omavs.com
Josh Englebretson Josh Englebretson Assistant Athletic Trainer (HK, GOLF) 402-554-3783 Assistant Athletic Trainer (HK, GOLF) 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@omavs.com
Emily Gorman Emily Gorman Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC, T&F) 402-554-4997 Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC, T&F) 402-554-4997 egorman@unomaha.edu
Jo Lynn Jo Lynn Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, WTEN) 402-554-3174 Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, WTEN) 402-554-3174 agundrum@omavs.com
Tony Taylor Tony Taylor Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, MTEN) 402-554-3278 Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, MTEN) 402-554-3278 actaylor@omavs.com
Natalie Vert Natalie Vert Certified Athletic Training Intern (WSOC) 402-554-3783 Certified Athletic Training Intern (WSOC) 402-554-3783 nvert@unomaha.edu
Andrew Fritz Andrew Fritz Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (BSB, T&F) 402-554-4997 Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (BSB, T&F) 402-554-4997 afritz@unomaha.edu
Victoria LaBrie Victoria LaBrie Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (SB, S&D) 402-554-4997 Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (SB, S&D) 402-554-4997 vlabrie@unomaha.edu
Taryn Ninemire Taryn Ninemire Physical Therapist 402-554-3112 Physical Therapist 402-554-3112 tninemire@omavs.com
Aaron Gorshe Aaron Gorshe Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@omavs.com
Logan Ogden Logan Ogden Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 logden@omavs.com
Michael Shukis Michael Shukis Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 mshukis@omavs.com
Thomas Atteberry Thomas Atteberry Team Orthopedist 402-554-4997 Team Orthopedist 402-554-4997
Kellen Huston Kellen Huston Team Orthopedist 402-554-4997 Team Orthopedist 402-554-4997
Daniel Larose Daniel Larose Team Orthopedist 402-554-4997 Team Orthopedist 402-554-4997
Business Office Return To Top Business Office Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Wendy Cross Wendy Cross Accounts Payable/Payroll 402-554-2221 Accounts Payable/Payroll 402-554-2221 wcross@omavs.com
Melissa Malmberg Melissa Malmberg Business Operations Coordinator 402-554-3133 Business Operations Coordinator 402-554-3133 mrmalmberg@omavs.com
Compliance Return To Top Compliance Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Brian Carey Brian Carey Associate Athletic Director Compliance Compliance 402-554-3751 Associate Athletic Director Compliance Compliance 402-554-3751 brcarey@omavs.com
Samantha VanLandingham Samantha VanLandingham Compliance Coordinator 402-554-4051 Compliance Coordinator 402-554-4051 svanlandingham@omavs.com
Equipment Management Return To Top Equipment Management Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Billy Sanders Billy Sanders Head Equipment Manager 402-554-3791 Head Equipment Manager 402-554-3791 wsanders@omavs.com
Iggy Tarajos Iggy Tarajos Equipment Manager - Hockey 402-554-2307 Equipment Manager - Hockey 402-554-2307 itarajos@omavs.com
Marketing & Ticketing Return To Top Marketing & Ticketing Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Beau Brown Beau Brown Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing 402-554-3793 Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing 402-554-3793 btbrown@omavs.com
Brian Logan Brian Logan Director of Ticket Operations 402-554-4142 Director of Ticket Operations 402-554-4142 blogan@omavs.com
Pam Schwarting Pam Schwarting Director of Community Relations 402-554-3689 Director of Community Relations 402-554-3689 pschwarting@omavs.com
Nick Burkhardt Nick Burkhardt Director of Video Production 402-554-6228 Director of Video Production 402-554-6228 nburkhardt@omavs.com
Phil Manley Phil Manley Live Event Director 402-554-6226 Live Event Director 402-554-6226 pjmanley@omavs.com
Andrew Constans Andrew Constans Digital Content Producer Digital Content Producer aconstans@omavs.com
Learfield Return To Top Learfield Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Riley Courtright Riley Courtright General Manager 402-554-2271 General Manager 402-554-2271 rcourtright@omahasportsproperties.com
Eric Melch Eric Melch Account Executive 402-554-3882 Account Executive 402-554-3882 emelch@omahasportsproperties.com
Operations & Facilities Return To Top Operations & Facilities Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Ethan Anderson Ethan Anderson Assistant Athletic Director - Event Management 402-554-2695 Assistant Athletic Director - Event Management 402-554-2695 ethananderson@omavs.com
Kevin Brady Kevin Brady Assistant Operations Coordinator 402-554-2606 Assistant Operations Coordinator 402-554-2606 knbrady@omavs.com
Baseball Return To Top Baseball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Evan Porter Evan Porter Head Coach 402-554-2141 Head Coach 402-554-2141 etporter@omavs.com
Chris Gadsden Chris Gadsden Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 cgadsden@omavs.com
Brian Strawn Brian Strawn Pitching Coach 402-554-2141 Pitching Coach 402-554-2141 bjohnsonstrawn@unomaha.edu
Brett Swain Brett Swain Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball Return To Top Men's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Derrin Hansen Derrin Hansen Head Coach 402-554-2305 Head Coach 402-554-2305 dhansen@omavs.com
Pat Eberhart Pat Eberhart Assistant Coach 402-554-3142 Assistant Coach 402-554-3142 peberhart@omavs.com
Tyler Erwin Tyler Erwin Assistant Coach 402-554-2104 Assistant Coach 402-554-2104 terwin@omavs.com
Tyler Bullock Tyler Bullock Assistant Coach 402-554-3394 Assistant Coach 402-554-3394 tbullock@unomaha.edu
Brett Putz Brett Putz Director of Men's Basketball Operations 402-554-2574 Director of Men's Basketball Operations 402-554-2574 bputz@omavs.com
Men's Golf Return To Top Men's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Seth Porter Seth Porter Head Coach 402-554-2013 Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@omavs.com
Easton Key Easton Key Assistant Coach 402-554-2013 Assistant Coach 402-554-2013 rkey@omavs.com
Hockey Return To Top Hockey Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mike Gabinet Mike Gabinet Head Coach 402-554-3078 Head Coach 402-554-3078 mgabinet@omavs.com
Leigh Mendelson Leigh Mendelson Assistant Coach 402-554-3423 Assistant Coach 402-554-3423 lmendelson@omavs.com
Kirk Thompson Kirk Thompson Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Sam Spomer Sam Spomer Director of Hockey Operations 402-554-2869 Director of Hockey Operations 402-554-2869 swspomer@omavs.com
Josh Englebretson Josh Englebretson Athletic Trainer 402-554-3783 Athletic Trainer 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@omavs.com
Iggy Tarajos Iggy Tarajos Equipment Manager 402-554-2307 Equipment Manager 402-554-2307 itarajos@omavs.com
Aaron Gorshe Aaron Gorshe Strength & Conditioning Coach 402-554-3197 Strength & Conditioning Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@omavs.com
Men's Soccer Return To Top Men's Soccer Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jason Mims Jason Mims Head Coach 402-596-5927 Head Coach 402-596-5927 jasonmims@omavs.com
Nate Baker Nate Baker Assistant Coach 301-742-0122 Assistant Coach 301-742-0122 nathanbaker@omavs.com
Daniel Galvis Daniel Galvis Volunteer Assistant Volunteer Assistant
Vicente Luis Vicente Luis Team Manager Team Manager
Men's Tennis Return To Top Men's Tennis Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Tyson Thomas Tyson Thomas Head Coach 402-658-4544 Head Coach 402-658-4544 tysonthomas@omavs.com
Nathan Greteman Nathan Greteman Assistant Coach Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball Return To Top Women's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Brittany Lange Brittany Lange Head Coach 402-554-3269 Head Coach 402-554-3269 balange@omavs.com
Lee Aduddell Lee Aduddell Assistant Coach 402-554-4967 Assistant Coach 402-554-4967 laduddell@omavs.com
Rodney Rogan Rodney Rogan Assistant Coach 402-250-6185 Assistant Coach 402-250-6185 rrogan@omavs.com
Kirk Walker Kirk Walker Assistant Coach 402-554-2002 Assistant Coach 402-554-2002 klwalker@omavs.com
Bailey Fitch Bailey Fitch Student Manager Student Manager
Jacey Stratton Jacey Stratton Student Manager Student Manager
Sadie Murren Sadie Murren Director of Women's Basketball Operations 402-554-2301 Director of Women's Basketball Operations 402-554-2301 smurren@unomaha.edu
Cross Country Return To Top Cross Country Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Chris Richardson Chris Richardson Head Coach 402-554-3265 Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@omavs.com
Cliff Cisar Cliff Cisar Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 ccisar@omavs.com
Women's Golf Return To Top Women's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Seth Porter Seth Porter Head Coach 402-554-2013 Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@omavs.com
Easton Key Easton Key Assistant Coach 402-554-2013 Assistant Coach 402-554-2013 rkey@omavs.com
Women's Soccer Return To Top Women's Soccer Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Tim Walters Tim Walters Head Coach 402-619-9902 Head Coach 402-619-9902 twaltersii@omavs.com
Molly Rouse Molly Rouse Assistant Coach 402-238-6819 Assistant Coach 402-238-6819 mrouse@omavs.com
Softball Return To Top Softball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
DJ Sanchez DJ Sanchez Head Coach 402-554-3477 Head Coach 402-554-3477 djsanchez@omavs.com
Ryan Wondrasek Ryan Wondrasek Assistant Coach 402-554-2952 Assistant Coach 402-554-2952 rwondrasek@omavs.com
Swimming & Diving Return To Top Swimming & Diving Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Todd Samland Todd Samland Head Coach 402-554-2346 Head Coach 402-554-2346 tsamland@omavs.com
Jessica Hessel Jessica Hessel Assistant Coach - Swimming 402-554-2346 Assistant Coach - Swimming 402-554-2346 jhessel@omavs.com
Eric Sprague Eric Sprague Assistant Coach - Diving 402-312-3698 Assistant Coach - Diving 402-312-3698 esprague@omavs.com
Jean Apker Jean Apker Volunteer Assistant Coach 402-554-2346 Volunteer Assistant Coach 402-554-2346 japker@unomaha.edu
Women's Tennis Return To Top Women's Tennis Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Adam Summitt Adam Summitt Head Coach 402-554-3931 Head Coach 402-554-3931 asummitt@omavs.com
Track & Field Return To Top Track & Field Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Chris Richardson Chris Richardson Head Coach 402-554-3265 Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@omavs.com
Cliff Cisar Cliff Cisar Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 ccisar@omavs.com
Ryan Finley Ryan Finley Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 rfinley@omavs.com
Jill Scanlan Jill Scanlan Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volleyball Return To Top Volleyball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Rose Shires Rose Shires Head Coach 402-554-3407 Head Coach 402-554-3407 rshires@omavs.com
Elena Pietro Elena Pietro Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 402-554-2615 Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 402-554-2615 eamartinez@omavs.com
Micah Rhodes Micah Rhodes Assistant Coach 402-554-3275 Assistant Coach 402-554-3275 mrrhodes@omavs.com