CocoKey Hockey Banner Ad
Uploaded Ad
Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Leadership Support
Baxter Arena Academic Success
Athletic Communications Athletic Performance
Business Office Compliance
Development Equipment Management
Marketing & Ticketing Learfield Sports
Operations & Facilities
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Golf
Hockey
Men's Soccer
Men's Tennis
Women's Basketball
Cross Country
Women's Golf
Women's Soccer
Softball
Swimming & Diving
Women's Tennis
Track & Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Trev Alberts, Vice Chancellor, Athletics 402-554-2305 trevalberts@omavs.com
Ann Oatman, Senior Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 aoatman@omavs.com
Mike Amundson, Associate Athletic Director - External Operations 402-554-2161 mamundson@omavs.com
Brent Meyer, Associate Athletic Director - Internal Operations 402-554-4054 bjmeyer@omavs.com
Mike Kemp, Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@omavs.com
Roxie Freeman, Administrative Assistant 402-554-2533 rmfreeman@omavs.com
Leadership Support   Return To Top
Connie Claussen, Athletic Director Emeritus
Don Leahy, Athletic Director Emeritus
Dr. Bill Wakefield, Faculty Athletic Representative 402-554-3568 wwakefie@unomaha.edu
Baxter Arena   Return To Top
Mike Kemp, Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@omavs.com
Ryan Weiss, Director of Arena Operations 402-554-6202 rtweiss@omavs.com
Michael Smith, Director of Event Services 402-554-6211 mikesmith@baxterarena.com
Katie Dinning, Event Manager 402-554-6205 kdinning@baxterarena.com
Cricket Gielle, Event Manager 402-554-6205 kgielle@baxterarena.com
Skylar Lewis, Box Office Coordinator 402-554-6206 sllewis@baxterarena.com
Garrett Hepperly, Community Ice Coordinator
Pete Petrini, Maintenance Supervisor 402-554-6208 ppetrini@unomaha.edu
Ron Natale, Operations Supervisor 402-554-6207 rnataleiii@baxterarena.com
Academic Success   Return To Top
Lindsey Ekwerekwu, Associate Athletic Director - Academics 402-554-4965 lekwerekwu@omavs.com
Dani Brooke, Director of Student-Athlete Development 402-554-2577 dbrooke@omavs.com
Kortne Bacca, Athletic Academic Coordinator 402-554-4050 kkbacca@omavs.com
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Dave Ahlers, Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (HK, T&F, XC, GOLF) 402-554-3387 dahlers@omavs.com
Bonnie Ryan, Associate Director of Communications (MBB, BSB, VB, S&D, WTEN) 402-554-3267 bryan@omavs.com
Shad Beam, Assistant Director of Communications (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, SB, MTEN) 402-554-2140 sbeam@omavs.com
Sam Murphy, Student Assistant (S&D) sammurphy@unomaha.edu
Athletic Performance   Return To Top
Dr. Matt Beacom, Associate Athletic Director - Performance 402-554-2774 mbeacom@omavs.com
Mike Nicola, Head Athletic Trainer (MBB) 402-554-3184 mnicola@omavs.com
Josh Englebretson, Assistant Athletic Trainer (HK, GOLF) 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@omavs.com
Emily Gorman, Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC, T&F) 402-554-4997 egorman@unomaha.edu
Jo Lynn, Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, WTEN) 402-554-3174 agundrum@omavs.com
Tony Taylor, Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, MTEN) 402-554-3278 actaylor@omavs.com
Natalie Vert, Certified Athletic Training Intern (WSOC) 402-554-3783 nvert@unomaha.edu
Andrew Fritz, Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (BSB, T&F) 402-554-4997 afritz@unomaha.edu
Victoria LaBrie, Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (SB, S&D) 402-554-4997 vlabrie@gmav.unomaha.edu
Taryn Ninemire, Physical Therapist 402-554-3112 tninemire@omavs.com
Aaron Gorshe, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@omavs.com
Logan Ogden, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 logden@omavs.com
Michael Shukis, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 mshukis@omavs.com
Business Office   Return To Top
Wendy Cross, Accounts Payable/Payroll 402-554-2221 wcross@omavs.com
Melissa Malmberg, Business Operations Coordinator 402-554-3133 mrmalmberg@omavs.com
Compliance   Return To Top
Brian Carey, Associate Athletic Director Compliance Compliance 402-554-3751 brcarey@omavs.com
Samantha VanLandingham, Compliance Coordinator 402-554-4051 svanlandingham@omavs.com
Development   Return To Top
Patrick Morris, Associate Athletic Director - Advancement 402-554-2569 pmorris@omavs.com
Terry Hanna, Director of Development 402-502-4106 thanna@nufoundation.org
Equipment Management   Return To Top
Billy Sanders, Head Equipment Manager 402-554-3791 wsanders@omavs.com
Iggy Tarajos, Equipment Manager - Hockey 402-554-2307 itarajos@omavs.com
Marketing & Ticketing   Return To Top
Brian Logan, Director of Ticket Operations 402-554-4142 blogan@omavs.com
Pam Schwarting, Director of Community Relations 402-554-3689 pschwarting@omavs.com
Nick Burkhardt, Director of Video Production nburkhardt@omavs.com
Phil Manley, Live Event Director 402-554-6226 pjmanley@omavs.com
Andrew Constans, Digital Content Producer aconstans@omavs.com
Learfield Sports   Return To Top
Eric Melch, Account Executive 402-554-3882 emelch@omahasportsproperties.com
Operations & Facilities   Return To Top
Ethan Anderson, Assistant Athletic Director - Event Management 402-554-2695 ethananderson@omavs.com
Kevin Brady, Assistant Operations Coordinator 402-554-2606 knbrady@omavs.com
Baseball   Return To Top
Evan Porter, Interim Head Coach 402-554-2141 etporter@omavs.com
Chris Gadsden, Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 cgadsden@omavs.com
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Derrin Hansen, Head Coach 402-554-2305 dhansen@omavs.com
Pat Eberhart, Assistant Coach 402-554-3142 peberhart@omavs.com
Tyler Erwin, Assistant Coach 402-554-2104 terwin@omavs.com
Tyler Bullock, Assistant Coach 402-554-3394 tbullock@unomaha.edu
Brett Putz, Director of Men's Basketball Operations 402-554-2574 bputz@omavs.com
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Seth Porter, Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@omavs.com
Easton Key, Assistant Coach 402-554-2013 rkey@omavs.com
Hockey   Return To Top
Dean Blais, Head Coach 402-554-6284 dblais@omavs.com
Mike Gabinet, Associate Head Coach 402-554-3078 mgabinet@omavs.com
Leigh Mendelson, Assistant Coach 402-554-3423 lmendelson@omavs.com
Kirk Thompson, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Sam Spomer, Director of Hockey Operations 402-554-2869 swspomer@omavs.com
Josh Englebretson, Athletic Trainer 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@omavs.com
Iggy Tarajos, Equipment Manager 402-554-2307 itarajos@omavs.com
Aaron Gorshe, Strength & Conditioning Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@omavs.com
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Jason Mims, Head Coach 402-596-5927 jasonmims@omavs.com
Tim Walters, Assistant Coach 402-619-9902 twaltersii@omavs.com
Daniel Galvis, Volunteer Assistant
Vicente Luis, Team Manager
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Tyson Thomas, Head Coach 402-658-4544 tysonthomas@omavs.com
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brittany Lange, Head Coach 402-554-3269 balange@omavs.com
Lee Aduddell, Assistant Coach 402-554-4967 laduddell@omavs.com
Sadie Murren, Director of Women's Basketball Operations 402-554-2301 smurren@unomaha.edu
Rodney Rogan, Assistant Coach 402-250-6185 rrogan@omavs.com
Kirk Walker, Assistant Coach 402-554-2002 klwalker@omavs.com
Cross Country   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@omavs.com
Cliff Cisar, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 ccisar@omavs.com
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Seth Porter, Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@omavs.com
Easton Key, Assistant Coach 402-554-2013 rkey@omavs.com
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Don Klosterman, Head Coach 402-554-4962 dklosterman@omavs.com
Tim Bennett, Assistant Coach 503-729-9054 trbennett@omavs.com
Adam Hooi, Assistant Coach
Softball   Return To Top
D.J. Sanchez, Head Coach 402-554-3477 djsanchez@omavs.com
Ryan Wondrasek, Assistant Coach 402-554-2952 rwondrasek@omavs.com
Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Todd Samland, Head Coach 402-554-2346 tsamland@omavs.com
Jessica Hessel, Assistant Coach - Swimming 402-554-2346 jhessel@omavs.com
Eric Sprague, Assistant Coach - Diving 402-312-3698 esprague@omavs.com
Jean Apker, Volunteer Assistant Coach 402-554-2346 japker@unomaha.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Adam Summitt, Head Coach 402-554-3931 asummitt@omavs.com
Track & Field   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@omavs.com
Cliff Cisar, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 ccisar@omavs.com
Ryan Finley, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 rfinley@omavs.com
Jill Scanlan, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Sami Spenner, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
Rose Shires, Head Coach 402-554-3407 rshires@omavs.com
Karen Povondra, Associate Head Coach 402-554-3275 kpovondra@omavs.com
Elena Pietro, Assistant Coach 402-554-2615 eamartinez@omavs.com
Tyler Yanez, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Joy Leick, Director of Volleyball Operations 402-554-3931 jleick@omavs.com