Basketball Season Tickets on Sale Date
Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Leadership Support
Baxter Arena Academic Success
Athletic Communications Athletic Performance
Business Office Compliance
Development Equipment Management
Marketing & Ticketing Learfield Sports
Operations & Facilities
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Golf
Hockey
Men's Soccer
Men's Tennis
Women's Basketball
Cross Country
Women's Golf
Women's Soccer
Softball
Swimming & Diving
Women's Tennis
Track & Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Trev Alberts, Vice Chancellor, Athletics 402-554-2305 trevalberts@unomaha.edu
Josh White, Senior Associate Athletic Director 402-554-4985 joshwhite@unomaha.edu
Ann Oatman, Senior Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 aoatman@unomaha.edu
Mike Amundson, Associate Athletic Director - External Operations 402-554-2161 mamundson@unomaha.edu
Brent Meyer, Associate Athletic Director - Internal Operations 402-554-4054 bjmeyer@unomaha.edu
Mike Kemp, Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@unomaha.edu
Roxie Freeman, Administrative Assistant 402-554-2533 rmfreeman@unomaha.edu
Leadership Support   Return To Top
Connie Claussen, Athletic Director Emeritus
Don Leahy, Athletic Director Emeritus
Dr. Bill Wakefield, Faculty Athletic Representative 402-554-3568 wwakefie@unomaha.edu
Baxter Arena   Return To Top
Mike Cera, Associate Athletic Director/General Manager - Baxter Arena 402-554-6201 mcera@unomaha.edu
Ronnie Tompson, Director of Arena Finance 402-554-6203 rtompson@unomaha.edu
Ryan Weiss, Director of Arena Operations 402-554-6202 rtweiss@unomaha.edu
Academic Success   Return To Top
Lindsey Ekwerekwu, Assistant Athletic Director - Academics 402-554-4965 lekwerekwu@unomaha.edu
Dani Brooke, Director of Student-Athlete Development 402-554-2577 dbrooke@unomaha.edu
Kortne Bacca, Assistant Academic Coordinator for Athletics 402-554-4050 kkbacca@unomaha.edu
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Dave Ahlers, Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (HK, T&F, XC, GOLF) 402-554-3387 dahlers@unomaha.edu
Bonnie Ryan, Associate Director of Communications (MBB, BSB, VB, S&D, WTEN) 402-554-3267 bryan@unomaha.edu
Shad Beam, Assistant Director of Communications (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, SB, MTEN) 402-554-2140 sbeam@unomaha.edu
Jared Hindmarsh, Student Assistant (WTEN) jhindmarsh@unomaha.edu
Sam Murphy, Student Assistant (S&D) sammurphy@unomaha.edu
Athletic Performance   Return To Top
Dr. Matt Beacom, Associate Athletic Director - Performance 402-554-2774 mbeacom@unomaha.edu
Mike Nicola, Head Athletic Trainer (MBB, MTEN) 402-554-3184 mnicola@unomaha.edu
Josh Englebretson, Assistant Athletic Trainer (HK, GOLF) 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@unomaha.edu
Jo Gundrum, Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, WTEN) 402-554-3174 agundrum@unomaha.edu
Tony Taylor, Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, S&D, BSB) 402-554-3278 actaylor@unomaha.edu
Lauren Rawson, Certified Athletic Trainer Intern (WSOC, SB) 402-554-4997 lrawson@unomaha.edu
Emily Gorman, Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (MSOC, T&F, XC) 402-554-4997 egorman@unomaha.edu
Aaron Gorshe, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@unomaha.edu
Logan Ogden, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 logden@unomaha.edu
Michael Shukis, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 mshukis@unomaha.edu
Business Office   Return To Top
Wendy Cross, Accounts Payable/Payroll 402-554-2221 wcross@unomaha.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Brian Carey, Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance 402-554-3751 brcarey@unomaha.edu
Samantha VanLandingham, Compliance Coordinator 402-554-4051 svanlandingham@unomaha.edu
Development   Return To Top
Patrick Morris, Associate Athletic Director - Advancement 402-554-2569 pmorris@unomaha.edu
Terry Hanna, Director of Development 402-502-4106 thanna@nufoundation.org
Equipment Management   Return To Top
Billy Sanders, Head Equipment Manager 402-554-3791 wsanders@unomaha.edu
Marketing & Ticketing   Return To Top
Brian Logan, Director of Ticket Operations 402-554-4142 blogan@unomaha.edu
Jason Sutherland, Account Executive - Ticket Sales 402-554-4993 jsutherland@unomaha.edu
Pam Schwarting, Director of Community Relations 402-554-3689 pschwarting@unomaha.edu
Nick Burkhardt, Director of Video Production nburkhardt@unomaha.edu
Learfield Sports   Return To Top
John Skolaski, General Manager 402-554-3882 jskolaski@omahasportsproperties.com
Riley Courtright, Account Executive 402-554-2271 rcourtright@omahasportsproperties.com
Operations & Facilities   Return To Top
Ethan Anderson, Assistant Athletic Director - Event Management 402-554-2695 ethananderson@unomaha.edu
Kevin Brady, Assistant Operations Coordinator 402-554-2606 knbrady@unomaha.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Bob Herold, Head Coach 402-554-3388 rherold@unomaha.edu
Chris Gadsden, Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 cgadsden@unomaha.edu
Evan Porter, Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 etporter@unomaha.edu
Brian Strawn, Volunteer Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 bjohnsonstrawn@unomaha.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Derrin Hansen, Head Coach 402-554-2305 dhansen@unomaha.edu
Pat Eberhart, Assistant Coach 402-554-3142 peberhart@unomaha.edu
Tyler Erwin, Assistant Coach 402-554-2104 terwin@unomaha.edu
James Miller, Assistant Coach 402-554-3394 jamesemiller@unomaha.edu
John Ritzdorf, Director of Men's Basketball Operations 402-554-2574 jritzdorf@unomaha.edu
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Seth Porter, Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@unomaha.edu
Hockey   Return To Top
Dean Blais, Head Coach dblais@unomaha.edu
Troy Jutting, Assistant Coach 402-554-3078 tjutting@unomaha.edu
Alex Todd, Assistant Coach 402-554-3423 attodd@unomaha.edu
Sam Spomer, Director of Hockey Operations 402-554-2869 swspomer@unomaha.edu
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Jason Mims, Head Coach 402-596-5927 jasonmims@unomaha.edu
Tim Walters, Assistant Coach 402-619-9902 twaltersii@unomaha.edu
Daniel Galvis, Volunteer Assistant
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Tyson Thomas, Head Coach 402-658-4544 tysonthomas@unomaha.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brittany Lange, Head Coach 402-554-3269 balange@unomaha.edu
Lee Aduddell, Assistant Coach 402-554-4967 laduddell@unomaha.edu
Rodney Rogan, Assistant Coach 402-250-6185 rrogan@unomaha.edu
Kirk Walker, Assistant Coach 402-554-2002 klwalker@unomaha.edu
Cory Barrett, Director of Operations 402-554-2571 cbarrett-sw@unomaha.edu
Alex Pappel, Student Manager
Cross Country   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@unomaha.edu
Cliff Cisar, Assistant Coach ccisar@unomaha.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Tim Nelson, Head Coach 402-554-2013 tlnelson@unomaha.edu
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Don Klosterman, Head Coach 402-554-4962 dklosterman@unomaha.edu
Tim Bennett, Assistant Coach 503-729-9054 trbennett@unomaha.edu
Adam Hooi, Assistant Coach
Softball   Return To Top
Jeanne Scarpello, Head Coach 402-554-3477 jtostenson@unomaha.edu
Cory Petermann, Assistant Coach 402-554-2952 cpetermann@unomaha.edu
Lindsey Boyd, Graduate Assistant
Jeff Briley, Volunteer Assistant
Amber Lutmer, Student Manager
Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Todd Samland, Head Coach 402-554-2346 tsamland@mail.unomaha.edu
Jessica Hessel, Assistant Coach - Swimming 402-554-2346 jhessel@unomaha.edu
Adam Lekovich, Assistant Coach - Diving 402-554-2346 alekovich@unomaha.edu
Jean Apker, Volunteer Assistant Coach 402-554-2346 japker@unomaha.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Mike Saniuk, Head Coach 402-554-3931 msaniuk@unomaha.edu
Track & Field   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@unomaha.edu
Ryan Finley, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 rfinley@unomaha.edu
Cliff Cisar, Volunteer Assistant Coach ccisar@unomaha.edu
Sami Spenner, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
Rose Shires, Head Coach 402-554-3407 rshires@unomaha.edu
Karen Povondra, Associate Head Coach 402-554-3275 kpovondra@unomaha.edu
Elena Pietro, Assistant Coach 402-554-2615 eamartinez@unomaha.edu
Tanya Cate, Volunteer Assistant Coach tcate@unomaha.edu