Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Leadership Support
Baxter Arena Academic Success
Athletic Communications Athletic Performance
Business Office Compliance
Development Equipment Management
Marketing & Ticketing Learfield Sports
Operations & Facilities
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Golf
Hockey
Men's Soccer
Men's Tennis
Women's Basketball
Cross Country
Women's Golf
Women's Soccer
Softball
Swimming & Diving
Women's Tennis
Track & Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Trev Alberts, Vice Chancellor, Athletics 402-554-2305 trevalberts@omavs.com
Ann Oatman, Senior Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 aoatman@omavs.com
Mike Amundson, Associate Athletic Director - External Operations 402-554-2161 mamundson@omavs.com
Brent Meyer, Associate Athletic Director - Internal Operations 402-554-4054 bjmeyer@omavs.com
Mike Kemp, Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@omavs.com
Roxie Freeman, Administrative Assistant 402-554-2533 rmfreeman@omavs.com
Leadership Support   Return To Top
Connie Claussen, Athletic Director Emeritus
Don Leahy, Athletic Director Emeritus
Dr. Bill Wakefield, Faculty Athletic Representative 402-554-3568 wwakefie@unomaha.edu
Baxter Arena   Return To Top
Mike Kemp, Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@omavs.com
Ryan Weiss, Director of Arena Operations 402-554-6202 rtweiss@omavs.com
Katie Dinning, Event Manager 402-554-6205 kdinning@baxterarena.com
Cricket Gielle, Event Manager 402-554-6205 kgielle@baxterarena.com
Skylar Lewis, Box Office Coordinator 402-554-6206 sllewis@baxterarena.com
Pete Petrini, Maintenance Supervisor 402-554-6208 ppetrini@unomaha.edu
Ron Natale, Operations Supervisor 402-554-6207 rnataleiii@baxterarena.com
Hannah Thomsen, Administrative Assistant 402-554-6200 hdthomsen@baxterarena.com
Academic Success   Return To Top
Lindsey Ekwerekwu, Associate Athletic Director - Academics 402-554-4965 lekwerekwu@omavs.com
Dani Brooke, Director of Student-Athlete Development 402-554-2577 dbrooke@omavs.com
Kortne Bacca, Athletic Academic Coordinator 402-554-4050 kkbacca@omavs.com
Athletic Communications   Return To Top
Dave Ahlers, Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (HK, T&F, XC, GOLF) 402-554-3387 dahlers@omavs.com
Bonnie Ryan, Associate Director of Communications (MBB, BSB, VB, S&D, WTEN) 402-554-3267 bryan@omavs.com
Shad Beam, Assistant Director of Communications (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, SB, MTEN) 402-554-2140 sbeam@omavs.com
Sam Murphy, Student Assistant (S&D) sammurphy@unomaha.edu
Athletic Performance   Return To Top
Dr. Matt Beacom, Associate Athletic Director - Performance 402-554-2774 mbeacom@omavs.com
Mike Nicola, Head Athletic Trainer (MBB, MTEN) 402-554-3184 mnicola@omavs.com
Josh Englebretson, Assistant Athletic Trainer (HK, GOLF) 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@omavs.com
Jo Lynn, Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, WTEN) 402-554-3174 agundrum@omavs.com
Taryn Ninemire, Physical Therapist 402-554-3112 tninemire@omavs.com
Tony Taylor, Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, S&D, BSB) 402-554-3278 actaylor@omavs.com
Victoria LaBrie, Graduate Assistant, Athletic Training (WSOC, SB) 402-554-4997 vlabrie@gmav.unomaha.edu
Aaron Gorshe, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@omavs.com
Logan Ogden, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 logden@omavs.com
Michael Shukis, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 mshukis@omavs.com
Business Office   Return To Top
Wendy Cross, Accounts Payable/Payroll 402-554-2221 wcross@omavs.com
Compliance   Return To Top
Brian Carey, Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance 402-554-3751 brcarey@omavs.com
Samantha VanLandingham, Compliance Coordinator 402-554-4051 svanlandingham@omavs.com
Development   Return To Top
Patrick Morris, Associate Athletic Director - Advancement 402-554-2569 pmorris@omavs.com
Terry Hanna, Director of Development 402-502-4106 thanna@nufoundation.org
Equipment Management   Return To Top
Billy Sanders, Head Equipment Manager 402-554-3791 wsanders@omavs.com
Iggy Tarajos, Equipment Manager - Hockey 402-554-2307 itarajos@omavs.com
Marketing & Ticketing   Return To Top
Brian Logan, Director of Ticket Operations 402-554-4142 blogan@omavs.com
Pam Schwarting, Director of Community Relations 402-554-3689 pschwarting@omavs.com
Nick Burkhardt, Director of Video Production nburkhardt@omavs.com
Phil Manley, Live Event Director 402-554-6226 pjmanley@omavs.com
Andrew Constans, Digital Content Producer aconstans@omavs.com
Learfield Sports   Return To Top
Riley Courtright, General Manager 402-554-2271 rcourtright@omahasportsproperties.com
Operations & Facilities   Return To Top
Ethan Anderson, Assistant Athletic Director - Event Management 402-554-2695 ethananderson@omavs.com
Kevin Brady, Assistant Operations Coordinator 402-554-2606 knbrady@omavs.com
Baseball   Return To Top
Bob Herold, Head Coach 402-554-3388 rherold@omavs.com
Chris Gadsden, Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 cgadsden@omavs.com
Evan Porter, Assistant Coach 402-554-2141 etporter@omavs.com
Dan McGinn, Volunteer Pitching Coach
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Derrin Hansen, Head Coach 402-554-2305 dhansen@omavs.com
Pat Eberhart, Assistant Coach 402-554-3142 peberhart@omavs.com
Tyler Erwin, Assistant Coach 402-554-2104 terwin@omavs.com
Tyler Bullock, Assistant Coach tbullock@unomaha.edu
Brett Putz, Director of Men's Basketball Operations
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Seth Porter, Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@omavs.com
Hockey   Return To Top
Dean Blais, Head Coach 402-554-6284 dblais@omavs.com
Mike Gabinet, Associate Head Coach
Leigh Mendelson, Assistant Coach 402-554-3423 lmendelson@omavs.com
Sam Spomer, Director of Hockey Operations 402-554-2869 swspomer@omavs.com
Josh Englebretson, Athletic Trainer 402-554-3783 jenglebretson@omavs.com
Iggy Tarajos, Equipment Manager 402-554-2307 itarajos@omavs.com
Aaron Gorshe, Strength & Conditioning Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@omavs.com
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Jason Mims, Head Coach 402-596-5927 jasonmims@omavs.com
Tim Walters, Assistant Coach 402-619-9902 twaltersii@omavs.com
Daniel Galvis, Volunteer Assistant
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Tyson Thomas, Head Coach 402-658-4544 tysonthomas@omavs.com
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brittany Lange, Head Coach 402-554-3269 balange@omavs.com
Lee Aduddell, Assistant Coach 402-554-4967 laduddell@omavs.com
Rodney Rogan, Assistant Coach 402-250-6185 rrogan@omavs.com
Kirk Walker, Assistant Coach 402-554-2002 klwalker@omavs.com
Cross Country   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@omavs.com
Cliff Cisar, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 ccisar@omavs.com
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Seth Porter, Head Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@omavs.com
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Don Klosterman, Head Coach 402-554-4962 dklosterman@omavs.com
Tim Bennett, Assistant Coach 503-729-9054 trbennett@omavs.com
Adam Hooi, Assistant Coach
Softball   Return To Top
Jeanne Scarpello, Head Coach 402-554-3477 jtostenson@omavs.com
Cory Petermann, Assistant Coach 402-554-2952 cpetermann@omavs.com
Lindsey Boyd, Graduate Assistant
Jeff Briley, Volunteer Assistant
Amber Lutmer, Student Manager
Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Todd Samland, Head Coach 402-554-2346 tsamland@omavs.com
Jessica Hessel, Assistant Coach - Swimming 402-554-2346 jhessel@omavs.com
Eric Sprague, Assistant Coach - Diving 402-312-3698 esprague@omavs.com
Jean Apker, Volunteer Assistant Coach 402-554-2346 japker@unomaha.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Tyson Thomas, Interim Head Coach 402-658-4544 tysonthomas@omavs.com
Track & Field   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@omavs.com
Cliff Cisar, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 ccisar@omavs.com
Ryan Finley, Assistant Coach 402-554-5910 rfinley@omavs.com
Jill Scanlan, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Sami Spenner, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
Rose Shires, Head Coach 402-554-3407 rshires@omavs.com
Karen Povondra, Associate Head Coach 402-554-3275 kpovondra@omavs.com
Elena Pietro, Assistant Coach 402-554-2615 eamartinez@omavs.com
Tanya Cate, Volunteer Assistant Coach tcate@unomaha.edu