New Arena FAQ Graphic
Maverick Minutes
Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Academic Success
Athletic Performance Business Office
Communications Compliance
Development Equipment Management
Marketing & Ticketing Learfield Sports
Operations & Facilities
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Golf
Hockey
Men's Soccer
Men's Tennis
Women's Basketball
Cross Country
Women's Golf
Women's Soccer
Softball
Swimming & Diving
Women's Tennis
Track & Field
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Trev Alberts, Director of Athletics 402-554-2305 trevalberts@unomaha.edu
Josh White, Senior Associate Athletic Director 402-554-4985 joshwhite@unomaha.edu
Ann Oatman, Senior Associate Athletic Director, Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 aoatman@unomaha.edu
Mike Kemp, Associate Athletic Director - Events & Facilities 402-554-3629 mkemp@unomaha.edu
Connie Claussen, Athletic Director Emeritus 402-554-2301 cclaussen@unomaha.edu
Don Leahy, Athletic Director Emeritus 402-554-2569
Dr. Bill Wakefield, Faculty Athletic Representative 402-554-3568 wwakefie@unomaha.edu
Roxie Freeman, Administrative Assistant 402-554-2533 rmfreeman@unomaha.edu
Academic Success   Return To Top
Lindsey Ekwerekwu, Assistant Athletic Director - Academics 402-554-4965 lekwerekwu@unomaha.edu
Dani Brooke, Director of Student-Athlete Development 402-554-2577 dbrooke@unomaha.edu
Kortne Bacca, Assistant Academic Coordinator for Athletics 402-554-4050 kbacca@unomaha.edu
Athletic Performance   Return To Top
Dr. Matt Beacom, Assistant Athletic Director - Performance 402-554-2774 mbeacom@unomaha.edu
Mike Nicola, Head Athletic Trainer (MBB, MTEN) 402-554-3184 mnicola@unomaha.edu
Jo Gundrum, Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, WTEN) 402-554-3174 agundrum@unomaha.edu
Tony Taylor, Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB, S&D, BSB) 402-554-3278 actaylor@unomaha.edu
Lauren Rawson, Certified Athletic Trainer Intern (WSOC, SB) 402-554-4997 lrawson@unomaha.edu
Jamie Belt, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 jbelt@unomaha.edu
Aaron Gorshe, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 agorshe@unomaha.edu
Chuck Peacock, Assistant Strength Coach 402-554-3197 cpeacockjr@unomaha.edu
Business Office   Return To Top
Ann Oatman, Senior Associate Athletic Director, Senior Woman Administrator 402-554-3270 aoatman@unomaha.edu
Wendy Cross, Accounts Payable/Payroll 402-554-2221 wcross@unomaha.edu
Communications   Return To Top
Dave Ahlers, Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (HK, T&F, XC, GOLF) 402-554-3387 dahlers@unomaha.edu
Bonnie Ryan, Associate Director of Communications (MBB, BSB, VB, S&D, WTEN) 402-554-3267 bryan@unomaha.edu
Nate Pohlen, Associate Director of Communications (MSOC, WSOC, WBB, SB, MTEN) 402-554-2140 npohlen@unomaha.edu
Compliance   Return To Top
Jacquelyn Duysen, Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance 402-554-3751 jkduysen@unomaha.edu
Mike Hupf, Compliance Intern 402-554-4051 mhupf-sw@unomaha.edu
Development   Return To Top
Patrick Morris, Assitant Athletic Director - Development 402-554-2569 pmorris@unomaha.edu
Terry Hanna, Director of Development 402-502-4106 thanna@nufoundation.org
Equipment Management   Return To Top
Billy Sanders, Head Equipment Manager 402-554-3791 wsanders@unomaha.edu
Mark Pane, Equipment Manager - Hockey 402-554-2307 mpane@unomaha.edu
Marketing & Ticketing   Return To Top
Mike Amundson, Assistant Athletic Director - Advancement 402-554-2161 mamundson@unomaha.edu
Brian Logan, Director of Ticket Operations 402-554-4142 blogan@unomaha.edu
Jason Sutherland, Account Executive - Ticket Sales 402-554-4993 jsutherland@unomaha.edu
Pam Schwarting, Director of Community Relations 402-554-3689 pschwarting@unomaha.edu
Robert Weber, Director of Video Production 402-554-2355 rwweber@unomaha.edu
Learfield Sports   Return To Top
John Skolaski, General Manager 402-554-3882 jskolaski@omahasportsproperties.com
Josh Kleinmeyer, Account Executive joshkleinmeyer@omahasportsproperties.com
Operations & Facilities   Return To Top
Ethan Anderson, Assistant Athletic Director - Event Management 402-554-2695 ethananderson@unomaha.edu
Brandon Polk, Assistant Operations Coordinator 402-554-2606 bpolk@unomaha.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
Bob Herold, Head Coach (402) 554-3388 rherold@unomaha.edu
Chris Gadsden, Assistant Coach (402) 554-2141 cgadsden@unomaha.edu
Evan Porter, Assistant Coach (402) 554-2141 etporter@unomaha.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Brittany Lange, Head Coach 402-554-2002 balange@unomaha.edu
Lee Aduddell, Assistant Coach 402-554-4967 laduddell@unomaha.edu
Rodney Rogan, Assistant Coach 402-554-3384 rrogan@unomaha.edu
Kirk Walker, Assistant Coach 402-554-2571
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Derrin Hansen, Head Coach 402-554-2305 dhansen@unomaha.edu
Pat Eberhart, Assistant Coach 402-554-3142 peberhart@unomaha.edu
Tyler Erwin, Assistant Coach 402-554-2104 terwin@unomaha.edu
Randall Herbst, Assistant Coach 402-554-3394 rsherbst@unomaha.edu
Tyler Bullock, Director of Men's Basketball Operations tbullock@unomaha.edu
Cross Country   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@unomaha.edu
Marc Bierbaum, Assistant Coach 402-679-1273 mbierbaum@unomaha.edu
Cliff Cisar, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Men's Golf   Return To Top
Tim Nelson, Director of Golf 402-554-2013 tlnelson@unomaha.edu
Seth Porter, Assistant Golf Coach 402-554-2013 sporter@unomaha.edu
Women's Golf   Return To Top
Tim Nelson, Director of Golf 402-554-2013 tlnelson@unomaha.edu
Hockey   Return To Top
Dean Blais, Head Coach 402-554-4054 dblais@unomaha.edu
Troy Jutting, Assistant Coach 402-554-3078 tjutting@unomaha.edu
Alex Todd, Assistant Coach 402-554-3423 attodd@unomaha.edu
Sam Spomer, Director of Hockey Operations 402-554-2869 swspomer@unomaha.edu
Women's Soccer   Return To Top
Don Klosterman, Head Coach 402-554-4962 dklosterman@unomaha.edu
Ted Anderson, Assistant Coach 402-554-2957 tmanderson@unomaha.edu
Makenzie Gillaspie, Graduate Assistant 402-680-9408
Men's Soccer   Return To Top
Jason Mims, Head Coach 402-596-5927 jasonmims@unomaha.edu
Tim Walters, Assistant Coach 402-619-9902 twaltersii@unomaha.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Jeanne Scarpello, Head Coach 402-554-3477 jtostenson@unomaha.edu
Cory Petermann, Assistant Coach 402-554-2952 cpetermann@unomaha.edu
Lindsey Slocum, Volunteer Assistant
Swimming & Diving   Return To Top
Todd Samland, Head Coach 402-554-2346 tsamland@mail.unomaha.edu
Aja Wurth, Diving Coach
Jean Apker, Assistant Coach
Bill Henry, Assistant Coach
Andrew Peters, Assistant Coach
Adam Lekovich, Student Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis   Return To Top
Mike Saniuk, Head Coach 402-554-3931 msaniuk@unomaha.edu
Tyson Thomas, Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 303-325-4176 tysonthomas@unomaha.edu
Robert Weber, Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 402-554-2355 rwweber@unomaha.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
Mike Saniuk, Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 402-554-3931 msaniuk@unomaha.edu
Tyson Thomas, Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 303-325-4176 tysonthomas@unomaha.edu
Robert Weber, Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 402-554-2355 rwweber@unomaha.edu
Track & Field   Return To Top
Chris Richardson, Head Coach 402-554-3265 ccrichardson@unomaha.edu
Ryan Finley, Assistant Coach
Marc Bierbaum, Assistant Coach 402-679-1273 mbierbaum@unomaha.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Rose Shires, Head Coach 402-554-3407 rshires@unomaha.edu
Karen Povondra, Associate Head Coach 402-554-3275 kpovondra@unomaha.edu
Tanya Cate, Assistant Coach tcate@unomaha.edu